We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milestone Motel(Collingwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Water Resort(Collingwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranberry Resort(Collingwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Collingwood)
View Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel(Collingwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Mountain Lodge(Blue Mountains)
View Hotel
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
423
496
180
45
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
496
180
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini muffinsgrocery storewaffle makerroom was cleansausage pattiestim hortonsyogurtfridge and microwavewithin walking distancehotel is locatedmovie theaterfront desk staffcontinental breakfasthockey tournamentsmall poolpool and hot tubwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I live in Australia and visit Wasaga Beach and Collingwood each year as part of catching up with my family in Ontario. The Days Inn Collingwood provides a clean, comfortable stopover at a great price. Overall value is fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

On behalf of the management and the staff, I would like to thank you for your comment. We take pride in the work we do and always happy to hear feedbacks from our guests. We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hockey tourney. The staff wasn't very accommodating. Over priced.
I won't return. Mostly due to unfriendlyness of staff and unwillingness to accommodate


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lana And Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and sharing your thoughts and experiences about our hotel at TripAdvisor. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed everyone’s expectations to make all of our guests stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Our hotel welcomes all kind of groups every year and most of them are very responsible during their stay, respecting other guest and do not cause disturbance. Our staff were only trying to make you and your group understand that there are other guests staying at the hotel. Thank you again for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews