We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“improve your breakfast.... add maybe another fruit or a...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    445
    161
    40
    35
See reviews for
455
302
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel very clean, staff both friendly and helpful. Room comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warkworth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The accessibility rooms at the Day's Inn in Collingwood Ontario are on the first floor and well appointed. They were clean and have a roll-in shower which was accessible from the wheelchair. No lip. Could use a bar on the back wall for stability getting in and out of the seat. They could provide a small table to eat at or for the handicapped wheelchair bound person to read a book or paper. The desk has a lip which does not allow the wheelchair in far enough to properly access the desk top. Staff were friendly and helpful as were the chamber maids. This is the second time we have stayed there and enjoyed it and would stay again as it is close with a small walk to resturants. The pool is fine for non-wheelchair bound person; no access. Need more handrails at steps or a lift.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is on the west side of town, a short drive to Blue Mountain and Scandinava Spa. We had a fridge and microwave which was very handy, Stores were within walking distance if you needed anything. Enjoyed the breakfast, nothing fancy but all that was needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank slgilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for writing us a review. We are delighted to read that you had a very comfortable stay and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Address: 15 Cambridge, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Collingwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Days Inn & Suites - Collingwood. Conveniently located in Collingwood's west end with picturesque views of the Blue Mountains. We are minutes away from shopping and eating establishments, golfing, boating, hiking and biking trails, the ski hills of the Intrawest Village at Blue Mountain. Whether your travels take you to Blue Mountain, Collingwood, Wasaga Beach or South Georgian Bay, we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing