We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Collingwood getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    430
    159
    40
    35
See reviews for
442
293
37
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

A great place for an overnight stay, not too far from anything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your pleasant stay at our hotel. Your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor is extremely valuable to us and we sincerely hope that we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannonville, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we were welcomed by the friendliest staff we have ever encountered in a hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. We called to ask for extra pillows to barricade the sides of our son's bed, although they were short on pillows they brought us what they had and a blanket to roll up to put on the sides as well. We went for dinner and came back to use the pool. When we came down from getting changed we were notified that the pool was out of service due to another child's accident. They had to shock the pool, etc. so the pool was going to be shut down for our entire stay. I'm not sure if it was the tears welled up in my four-year olds eyes (completely heartbreaking) but they adjusted our bill for the inconvenience of their pool being shut down. Overall, this was the best accommodation we've ever had from a hotel, they really went above and beyond. We will definitely come back here and recommend to all of our friends.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaimck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
On behalf of the management and the staff, I would like to thank you for your comment. We take pride in the work we do and always happy to hear feedbacks from our guests. We are looking forward to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed two nights during the Elvis festival.
Good choice ,great welcome,beautiful clean well equipped suite with comfortable queen beds,sofa,kitchen,quiet air,warm pol and hot spa. The full breakfast was nicely presented and good choices at the buffet. This hotel is close to many restaurants and shops and ten minutes from blue mountain ski village. The staff are warm,friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the good remarks of our breakfast, room’s cleanliness and our friendly staff. We take pride in the work we do and always happy to hear feedbacks from our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.7 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Collingwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collingwood

Property: Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Address: 15 Cambridge Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 0A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Collingwood 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Days Inn & Suites - Collingwood. Conveniently located in Collingwood's west end with picturesque views of the Blue Mountains. We are minutes away from shopping and eating establishments, golfing, boating, hiking and biking trails, the ski hills of the Intrawest Village at Blue Mountain. Whether your travels take you to Blue Mountain, Collingwood, Wasaga Beach or South Georgian Bay, we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Collingwood Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Days Inn
Days Inn Hotel Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing