We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a great night sleep!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Certificate of Excellence
Haliburton ontario
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“what a great night sleep!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I were taking the train to Montreal and decided to get a room the night before to be close to the train station. We had no reservation but the reception at the hotel couldn't have been friendlier. We were really surprised by the quality of the room for the price we paid. We travel a great deal and to be honest we thought for the price we paid ($124) we would get the average room but WOW..what a surprise we had. The quality of the room far exceeded the price! The bed linen was of the highest quality and my husband continues to tell everyone that we had the best night sleep he has ever had! and we have paid three times this amount elsewhere! This hotel was a great start to a wonderful vacation. Don't hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: We asked for a non smoking king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schnoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    121
    52
    11
    9
See reviews for
120
64
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel was reasonably priced. This is a small town, with only 2 major hotel chains. Front desk staff was helpful, especially the man who checked us in.

This hotel was very clean, and had a great pool with jacuzzi and water play area for kids.

Not much to do in this small town, however the front desk staff was very helpful suggesting area restaurants for a nice couples dinner and our meal was fab! The hotel was fully booked, 2 rooms left, however the male at the front desk allowed me to take a look at the room, as I requested, because it was not exactly what I was looking for. We booked anyway an got the caa rate. The many small gestures of great service were appreciated greatly, and I would stay here again due to the accomodating staff at this location.

We needed extra towels and some toiletries, so we called the front desk and they arrived within 5 minutes!

Our room had a fridge and also a walk out to our parking spot on the ground floor.

Onsite fitness center, with modern equipment, bed was a foldaway cot and too soft.

However bedding was very clean and parking was FREE!

Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

At check in the agent was rude, and impatient, when my wife and I got to the room it seemed old and outdated but with a new big screen tv, I had been up for over 24 hours so I slept without an issue that night. The housekeepers didnt bother knocking either morning, and they came into the room even when I had the privacy sign on the door. When we went to check out of the hotel the person behind the desk was glaring at me for an unknown reason. Horrible service high rates even with a group booking, I grew up in Cobourg and had always thought that this was a good hotel. Oh well lessoned learned next time I will pick a different one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AoR598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Traveled with our youth hockey team for a tournament in nearby Baltimore. Most of the team was on the same floor and hotel was filled with other teams. Location was perfect, staff was understanding of what hosting hockey teams means and the kids loved the pool. Good breakfast in the morning and nice lounge in the evening. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

This was a good option for a stay in Cobourg. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff were friendly. My wife and both kids swam in the pool and all found the water clean and well heated.

We stayed here for two nights while my son's team competed in a local hockey tournament. It was a good base for that. It was close to the arenas and many restaurants. Our team got a discount one morning on the breakfast buffet, which was pretty good.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTraveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

I've stayed at this location many times and have never been disappointed. A housekeeping lady was a little rude to me once but that's the only complaint I have. It is pricey, due to the fact that there isn't really much competition in the area. The restaurant, "Arthur's" serves great food, and I recommend the Sunday brunch buffet which has a wide variety of delicious foods. It isn't cheap, but it's worth it. A close relative had a wedding there and the manager, Roger was more than accommodating. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling_lady00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTA, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

i stayed mid-week (govt rate $99) after a dinner out with a girl friend and didn't want to drive 2 hrs home. i found my room clean and comfortable. nothing fancy but so long as it's clean i'm content. i wasn't disturbed by noise from other rooms at all, but perhaps it wasn't overly busy around me; the lot certainly wasn't full. the staff that i interacted with were very pleasant.
my only complaint was the bed was quite hard but i'm spoiled by a high end pillow top bed at home so ....
i would have no issues staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
7.6 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
24.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bowmanville
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bowmanville
#2 of 3 in Bowmanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cobourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 930 Burnham Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre is a full service property offering an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, inhouse restaurant and lounge, business centre and 11 meeting and convention/banquet rooms. We are conveniently locate a 1/4 mi south of highway 401 off exit 472 and offer 87 guest rooms and suites for your business or getaway needs. Our friendly and courteous staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn And Convention Centre
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Hotel Cobourg
Best Western Cobourg
Cobourg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing