We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The pool is fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The pool is fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

stinky stairwell

large room

several chairs, a desk, 2 queens price same as 1, small table, 1 bedstand, chest of drawers, closet, microwave, tv.

bathroom: adequate surface area, excellent water pressure.

Clean.

Person working up front hasn't learned how to get off of the phone to serve (3!) patrons.

Restaurant and room service, no "free" breakfast.

Updated decor.

Shower/tub clean and slip-free.

Beds comfy.

Pool: Hot tub around 104/5 degrees Main pool is not conducive to swimming, although great for play (Push the 3 colorful magic buttons on the wall). Clean, AWESOME floor, 2 bathrooms and a shower in the pool area.

Room Tip: room 312 faces the back, quieter than front at street. No view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rustyferrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    123
    53
    11
    9
See reviews for
123
64
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Friendly service and clean rooms. The hotel is starting to show its age. Internet connection was poor was not able to connect to my business VPN. The hotel restaurant had daily specials however I did not eat in the restaurant. The pool and hot tub area were clean and bright. Did us the gym but it looked like it had standard equipment found at hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip, and enjoyed having access to the fitness room & pool. There are a lot of restaurants within 5 minutes for a quick bite to eat and a grocery store nearby. My room was supplied with a mini fridge/freezer, though the wi-fi was sub par. The rooms do have ethernet ports if you just happen to have a cable on you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikerrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Planned an impromptu night away after a beach day in Cobourg. This was a great little place to chill for the evening. Kids loved the indoor pool area with the water activities - would be particularly great for a winter night away too. Clean, simple, and well priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomoon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, On
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a two night stay for a friend's wedding. The room was quite satisfactory, lovely King bed, quiet and dark. Only had one bath towel so we called for a few extras and they were delivered with no problem. All rooms were taken for the Friday and Saturday.

We were in 162 and the WiFi was terrible, in fact unusable and we had to go to the Lobby and even there it was only okay, certainly not what it should be. I spoke to the desk several times and they said they were having problems. I would have been more upset if I was a business person needing to get work done. Upon checkout the counter person apologized for the poor WiFi and said he would add 250 points on my Best Western card which was appreciated.

No Free Breakfast at this Best Western as they have a big restaurant on site (Arthur's). Sunday Breakfast Buffet was $11.95 and quite satisfactory. In the plaza across Burnham there is Open Plate Restaurant where we had lunch and it was fine.

Don't miss Main Street shopping, Victoria Park and the Marina and super beach. They had 48 Volleyball nets set up for a tournament that weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have yearly business to do in the Cobourg area. We always stay here and bring the kids with us too. There was a time (read my last review) when it was great service from Lisa and Brian. The front desk has expanded and now that great service is also rendered by JT. Every one of these staff members will go over and beyond the call of duty to make sure you're happy. This stay around we had some minor issues with the internet not working and the key lock system just being a pain in the you know what!

Everything was apologized for and fixed as fast as possible. What more can you ask for when you are on the road away from home. All I can say is that we're already looking forward to our return in 2015!

Room Tip: If you're planning on staying for a number of nights with the kids, ask for the rooms with 3 que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2hotheaded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

A good place to stay in Cobourg. The pool was great for our kids. The youngest really enjoyed the water features in it. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A bit pricey. One night cost me $171 including tax and I have a Crown Club membership.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank scubafamily2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
7.6 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
24.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bowmanville
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bowmanville
#1 of 3 in Bowmanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cobourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 930 Burnham Street, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre is a full service property offering an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, inhouse restaurant and lounge, business centre and 11 meeting and convention/banquet rooms. We are conveniently locate a 1/4 mi south of highway 401 off exit 472 and offer 87 guest rooms and suites for your business or getaway needs. Our friendly and courteous staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn And Convention Centre
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Hotel Cobourg
Best Western Cobourg
Cobourg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing