We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western PLUS Cobourg, Ontario”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Western PLUS Cobourg, Ontario”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is well placed near the 401 and only minutes from downtown. It is a clean, modern and well maintained looking hotel from the outside and the hotel lobby is clean and nicely decorated. I was upgraded to a business King bed room from a queen and found the decor of the room a bit drab, but otherwise it was clean and had all the necessary amenities, including a Jacuzzi tub. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. I was given a coupon for a free salad at the hotel restaurant, but I did not use this. The restaurant looked nice and clean and the menu looked great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    124
    53
    11
    9
See reviews for
124
64
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

was skeptical at first, especially when this property was basically the only gig in town.
However, turned out better than I thought, for a Best Western property. Staff was pleasant, hotel a bit on the older side, however, has been upgraded and kept fairly clean.
Only negative was that I booked a room with a queen bed, and pull out couch, instead was given a room that is also a hospitality suite/meeting room which was extra large, however, with a murphy bed, which was not that comfy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatcdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

stinky stairwell

large room

several chairs, a desk, 2 queens price same as 1, small table, 1 bedstand, chest of drawers, closet, microwave, tv.

bathroom: adequate surface area, excellent water pressure.

Clean.

Person working up front hasn't learned how to get off of the phone to serve (3!) patrons.

Restaurant and room service, no "free" breakfast.

Updated decor.

Shower/tub clean and slip-free.

Beds comfy.

Pool: Hot tub around 104/5 degrees Main pool is not conducive to swimming, although great for play (Push the 3 colorful magic buttons on the wall). Clean, AWESOME floor, 2 bathrooms and a shower in the pool area.

Room Tip: room 312 faces the back, quieter than front at street. No view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rustyferrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Friendly service and clean rooms. The hotel is starting to show its age. Internet connection was poor was not able to connect to my business VPN. The hotel restaurant had daily specials however I did not eat in the restaurant. The pool and hot tub area were clean and bright. Did us the gym but it looked like it had standard equipment found at hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip, and enjoyed having access to the fitness room & pool. There are a lot of restaurants within 5 minutes for a quick bite to eat and a grocery store nearby. My room was supplied with a mini fridge/freezer, though the wi-fi was sub par. The rooms do have ethernet ports if you just happen to have a cable on you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikerrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Planned an impromptu night away after a beach day in Cobourg. This was a great little place to chill for the evening. Kids loved the indoor pool area with the water activities - would be particularly great for a winter night away too. Clean, simple, and well priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomoon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, On
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a two night stay for a friend's wedding. The room was quite satisfactory, lovely King bed, quiet and dark. Only had one bath towel so we called for a few extras and they were delivered with no problem. All rooms were taken for the Friday and Saturday.

We were in 162 and the WiFi was terrible, in fact unusable and we had to go to the Lobby and even there it was only okay, certainly not what it should be. I spoke to the desk several times and they said they were having problems. I would have been more upset if I was a business person needing to get work done. Upon checkout the counter person apologized for the poor WiFi and said he would add 250 points on my Best Western card which was appreciated.

No Free Breakfast at this Best Western as they have a big restaurant on site (Arthur's). Sunday Breakfast Buffet was $11.95 and quite satisfactory. In the plaza across Burnham there is Open Plate Restaurant where we had lunch and it was fine.

Don't miss Main Street shopping, Victoria Park and the Marina and super beach. They had 48 Volleyball nets set up for a tournament that weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
7.6 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
24.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Bowmanville
Best Western Plus Bowmanville
#1 of 3 in Bowmanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cobourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre

Property: Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
Address: 930 Burnham St, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 2X9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre is a full service property offering an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness centre, inhouse restaurant and lounge, business centre and 11 meeting and convention/banquet rooms. We are conveniently locate a 1/4 mi south of highway 401 off exit 472 and offer 87 guest rooms and suites for your business or getaway needs. Our friendly and courteous staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn And Convention Centre
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Hotel Cobourg
Best Western Cobourg
Cobourg Best Western
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing