We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Waterford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Staff Very Friendly”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here for my son's baseball tournament. The facility is nicely kept inside and out. There was a picnic and bbq area as well as lots of room to roam outside. We had brought out dog and she was very well received. The rooms were clean and up kept. It seemed that the staff was always around cleaning here and there.

Room Tip: When checking in you should ask for a ground floor. Each ground floor room had patio doors leading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrilynWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CICOBOURG, Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn Cobourg. We strive on customer service and cleanliness so it is always great to get such lovely feedback. I will be sure to pass on your review to our staff as I am sure they will appreciate it as well. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely

April Boswell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    29
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
28
31
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
N/A
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I checked into the hotel a couple of weekends ago and couldn't be more impressed! The room was so clean, the front counter attendant was polite and made everything very clear of where to park and what the hotel had to offer. I can not say enough how clean the room was even in a smoking room! So thank you so much :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CICOBOURG, Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely

April Boswell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Housekeeping Supervisor was absolutely miserable and ignorant to employees. Housekeepers were pleasant despite the way we heard the Supervisor yap and degrade them. For this reason alone we will never stay again!!!! To the Manager: shame on you for allowing the Supervisor to treat the employees so poorly!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Hockeymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cobourg hotels

Cobourg
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Welcoming, friendly, inviting.
A little out of town but not out of place.
Very clean and clearly well maintained.
A model for other hotels to emulate.
One major drawback. The bedclothes need remodelling to avoid having to fight to dream.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I am pleased that you had a very positive overall experience with the Comfort Inn Cobourg and we hope to see you again. We are happy to announce we will be going under renovations in the new year and do hope you come check out the new changes. We not only appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our property but also for choosing to stay with us on your trips to Cobourg. It will be a pleasure for us to share your review with our team and we hope you return soon.

Thankyou
April Boswell
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stay every year at Christmas when visiting my elderly parents since they downsized their house. Clean, quiet, convenient for us, very plain (and I mean Very) - but - everything works, a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed, some stuff (don't ask me what) for breakfast and a friendly lady behind the front desk Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Exactly what we expected and paid for, what more can you ask? The Best Western in town is the other chain choice and our experience there has been, I'll say, more variable. The right room there on the right night is arguably better and they have a pool. The wrong room when there is a wedding going on and the guests are staying above you - well, look out below. I'll take the peace and quiet of the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad or good choice. They all seem the same to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Section245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Comfort Inn Cobourg on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you continue to visit us every Christmas. We are very excited as we do go under renovations next year, and we hope that next Christmas you come and check out the new changes. We are grateful for the positive feedback about our front desk staff and will definitely pass on the kind words. Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely
April Boswell
Assistant Manager
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Room did the trick. Nice bed, clean enough. comfortable stay. Nothing really spectacular. No attached restaurant and you have to drive to go anywhere to eat.
Breakfast was okay.
Standard hotel right off the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas that are in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. We hope to exceed expectations once our Renovations are done next year and we hope you come back to stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This Comfort Inn has seen better days, but the staff's friendliness and helpfulness made up for the somewhat tired look of this motel. The complimentary breakfast, though handy, could use an upgrade...after two days we were ready for something else.

We chose a smoke-free room on the second floor, and we were glad we did as we could smell smoke in the hallway on the first floor as we headed toward the stairwell. The room was clean, but a little tired looking.

We appreciated being able to access the Internet on the hotel's guest computer near the reception desk and also being able to store our bicycles overnight in a secure room.

On the upside, all staff members we encountered were helpful and polite.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but the second floor is better if you are looking for a smoke-free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CICOBOURG, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Cobourg, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. I am delighted to let you know that the hotel will be going under renovations next year. Both positive and negative feedback that you have provided us will allow us to make improvements to our business. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip-Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Hope
Comfort Inn Port Hope
#2 of 2 in Port Hope
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
8.5 mi away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Woodlawn Inn
The Woodlawn Inn
#1 of 7 in Cobourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cedarview Motel
The Cedarview Motel
#4 of 6 in Cobourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mackechnie House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cobourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cobourg

Property: Comfort Inn Cobourg
Address: 121 Densmore Rd, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 4J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cobourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cobourg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Comfort Inn Cobourg. All guest rooms have been renovated and include a refrigerator, microwave, wireless internet, 32 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cobourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cobourg Hotel Cobourg
Cobourg Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cobourg Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing