We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Chatham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller Inn(Chatham)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kent Motel(Chatham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Motel(Chatham)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
73
100
59
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
100
59
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfront deskroom was cleanwafflesmicrowave and fridgebit datedlabour day long weekendcoffee makerstayed for two nightsfamily eventplace to stayupon checkhot waternice stayking roomcomfort innnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our second stay. The first was much better than this one. We were given early check in and late check out, as requested, which was very nice. We asked for double beds, but if we had known how small the beds were, we would have upgraded to a queen. The beds were too small to sleep on comfortably. Also, the blanket on the bed was covered in 2" slash cuts and burns all over it. It looked like someone had been stabbed to death in the bed. It was creepy. The breakfast was not worth getting out of bed for. Breakfast was 100% cold - bread, bagles, fruit, yogurt, muffins, and (gasp) cold pancakes that you had to heat in the toaster. the only sign of protein was cold shelled boiled eggs. The most horrible hotel breakfast I have ever endured. The shower in the room had such poor water pressure that I could not properly wet or rinse my hair. The rooms were very noisy, sound really travelled. The person in the neighbouring room had a cell phone that didn't stop ringing all night, and we could hear her complete side of each conversation. On the plus side, the room was clean, there was a microwave and coffee maker in the room. the room heater worked (even if the knobs were missing) Staff were friendly. However, given the rest of the issues we had here, we will not be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate your recognition of both the great things about your stay & also the things that need attention. Please accept opur apologies. We have made changes to our breakfast offering recently & the pancakes have already been removed. There are rooms available now with 2 queen-sized beds which would be a better fit for you.
We are disappointed that you've chosen to not stay with us again. You are very welcome to reach me personally if you should change your mind. I'd be honoured to speak with you.

Sincerely, Sheila Bateman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tlchatham, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tlchatham, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews