We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kent Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kent Motel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed @ kent motel again last week ,they have done a lot a renovations since last year ,it's a family owned business ,the owner is a friendly and humorous guy ,very helpful and accommodating.
Place was clean and well stocked,close to restaurants and train station .
Still some rooms were being renovated but they said soon it will all be new .

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nayal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humayun Z, Manager at Kent Motel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
thank you we assure you we will keep up working hard to come up to your expectation when you visit next
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    9
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
4
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Booked two rooms cause my band was playing in town. Night of check in - they said they were full. So much for reservations. Think it a language barrier. That said - another band mate of mine booked his room through hotels.com - so we hung there till we could find other accommodations. Thank god for giving our room away. This kent is a dump!!! Your better off stating in a ditch.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giuseppe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humayun Z, Manager at Kent Motel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
SIR, bookings at this motel are confirmed when credit card details are provided,you did not.your colleague provided the required details he was also upgraded free, from single room to room with two double beds ,you spent that night in his room ,kindly provide credit card details when booking in future.
thank you
best regards
humayun zia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chatham hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

i was in chatham for a job interview and decided to stay there after reading the reviews ,to my surprise this place was really clean ,i have stayed at other places around the area before but this was above and beyond my expectations ,i was in one of the small rooms ,that was recently renovated with new linen ,mattress ( i have some back issues and it was very important for me ),had all the amenities that i needed.
the new owners are doing a great job and are so polite and friendly .
would stay there again if i am visiting and recomend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The motel is under renovations. Changes are being made that are very positive. The owner/operator a very friendly helpful family. The motel is renovating so... The motel staff are helpful and polite. The office is under construction every effort is made Things look very clean. Management is very friendly and accommodating. Beds were made with crisp clean sheets. Rooms were quiet. Rooms smelt fresh and clean. The rooms have great cable tv with nice flat screens. The beds are comfortable and I rested well. Local stores in area allow for easy dinning. Laundry mat across the street is convenient. Chatham Kent is well served by this motel. Renovations take time to complete. This motel and ownership do everything possible to help their guests.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms first
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mke261a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a great family-run motel undergoing renovation since the start of the year - I think that's when the new owners took ownership of the property. The motel has a fairly high standard of cleanliness and offers excellent value for money. The family who owns / runs the property take a very keen interest - more than what you would expect in such establishments - in looking after their guests, and are always eager to help. The renovated rooms are very good indeed - I haven't seen any of the old rooms so can't offer any comparisons but the new rooms are very comfortable and clean. From what I understood, the property operates at near-full capacity so clearly the owners must be doing something right!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZKash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

i love to see the little kids working hard along with their parents help revive the the place,which looks better each time i stay
i travel frequently because of my job around this part of ontario ,i sure have all the intentions of staying here and seeing through complete rebuild of the facility ,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nancy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was my second stay at Kent Motel in Chatham and although it's an old property the current owners (who bought the motel early this year) have started renovating the motel. I stayed in one of the rooms that has been renovated and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room - a huge improvement on what was on offer previously! The room I stayed in had a flat-screen TV and new furniture, which was basic but comfortable. The bathroom also was renovated and had the basic amenities. The owners who are on-site managing the motel and supervising the renovation are very helpful, and take pride in the 'facelift' they have given the motel. Overall, the motel offers very good value for money. I will certainly go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JHR_1491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
1.0 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kent Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kent Motel

Property: Kent Motel
Address: 420 Grand Avenue East, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 1X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kent Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management motel being fully renovated ,renovated rooms and suites available.Motel sprawled over 1.5 acres on main city road only 2 km from down town and close to golf course. Well appointed rooms and suites.Suites have jacuzi, double bed rooms with tubs. Rooms equipped with fridge, microwave , free local phone, free wifi,latest heat cool combos,coffee makers, flat screen cable tvs and above all dedicated, friendly and welcoming staff who ensure cleanliness and unmatched service to make your stay a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Kent Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kent Motel Chatham, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing