We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refreshing staple in Chatham.”

Frendz Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #16 of 137 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Relaxing, century old restaurant offering creative comfort food, specialty drinks, open kitchen concept, outdoor patio and live entertaiment. Specializing in international cuisine.
Level Contributor
248 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A refreshing staple in Chatham.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have been here a lot, actually if I want a drink, i pretty much only go here.
Everything is decent and people from all ages show up, although after 10 pm the more boisterous crowd comes out and they signals a time to move on.
I have a fave waitress, she make my day every time i see her, because she is awesome.
The food is decent, not to over priced, be borderline for what you get. The calamari is good, it is the best in the city, IMO, but some of the other stuff i have tried is hit and miss, but their lamb on a stick when it is around is awesome!.
It is a place for date night for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RVcornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun Girls Night Out !!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Usually Frendz, is the place we go for a few drinks at night, but on occasion it's been a nice little spot for a bite to eat. The atmosphere is comfy, with great lounging chairs, music and televisions. We recently had a girls night out there, and enjoyed ourselves. I ordered the grill cheese with brie and fries , all of which was delicious. The only negative of the evening, was a hair on someone's dish. While I understand that it happens, the server was just kind of like " whatever" about it....and maybe that wasn't the best approach. Our friend was a good sport about it though. Will definitely go back !!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pender Island, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A Place with Good Food and Atmophere”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

While visiting Chatham, we discovered this restaurant by chance while walking along King Street. We both decided to have the Jack Daniels Steak and found it to be very delicious and cooked to our liking. The atmosphere was very comfortable and the prices reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A surprise oasis”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We needed to drive from Port Huron to Detroit and decided to take the long way through Ontario. After getting the 3rd degree from customs (this route adds an hour to the trip) we made our way to Chatham for lunch. There isn't much selection from Sarnia to Chatham, so we were relieved to find this little place serving Tapas.

The meal was excellent. We had several small plates, all of which were delightfully arranged and matched to taste. If you ever find yourself in this part of Ontario THIS is the place to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good spot for relaxed dinner”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went for dinner with my wife. Atmosphere is really nice. Waiter was excellent. Reasonably priced. I had pulled pork quesadilla, which was delicious and plenty, came with fries for $11. Great value for the meal. Wife had fish and chips, looked fantastic and she said was great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frendz Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Frendz Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing