We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool, well kept very clean motel”
Review of Super 8 Chatham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Chatham
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice pool, well kept very clean motel”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The pics in the computer don't do this motel justice. For a budget hotel we were all pleasantly surprised. Friendly service, great little pool with salt water, not to cold so night time dip was great (my 10 year old son was thrilled) simple but descent breakfast, good strong coffee. If you are on a budget and still want value I can recommend this motel. They even have a barbarque!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler1963154990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    61
    55
    46
    43
See reviews for
96
32
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Room was comfortable and clean. Nothing fancy about this hotel, but gets the job done. Continental breakfast in the morning a big plus. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_KayJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylmer, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Very accommodating and knowledgable of the area offering information about restaurants and other businesses. Lovely continental breakfast with fresh fruit and healthy choices. Appreciated the fridege and microwave in the room. the bed was very comfortable, quiet environment so I had an excellent nights sleep. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janis016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

well looks good on internet but not so good in reality.
The rooms are somewhat clean but very outdated
phone was not plugged in
microwave did not work
people trying to contact us tried 4 times to get our room
stairwell very dirty
hallways look like going into the past
called desk about microwave did not really care
beer bottles strewn threw back parking lot
yeah never again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wop48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Its an acceptional hotel, a great getaway from your home, rooms are very clean, well organized, great staff, good for a buisness trip. Simply "a home away from home".

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mapleleafsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2009

From check in to check out the service was top notch. This is a very affordable hotel, especially when travelling in a group. Recently, our hockey team stayed at this hotel. If you can imagine that many parents and 15-17 year old boys in a hotel........well, let's just say, they were very accomodating. The staff were very helpful when asked for directions, assistance and suggesting meal options. There is a Tim's and mini plaza right across the street with the best pizza. I know as the team manager, I will not hesitate to bring our team back to this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rellimdnasdnierf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Clean room and nice breakfast at an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshkocp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
234 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
0.1 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chatham

Property: Super 8 Chatham
Address: 25 Michener Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 4B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chatham
Chatham Super 8
Chatham Super Eight
Super 8 Chatham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing