We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and accomodations”
Review of Super 8 Chatham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chatham
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Check into this hotel last minute. We had reservations at a different hotel but the somehow "lost" it. The staff were very accommodating and made our stay very pleasant. We were very pleased with the room. Was clean and the bed was by far the most comfortable bed have had in a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Chatham, ON. 

Flat screen TV with digital cable, fridge, microwave, plenty of towels, restaurant discounts and walking distance to many places. 

Thanks again to the wonderful staff and look forward to seeing you on 

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

literally... the bed had CUM stains all over it. that was the clean part..... it was dirty and mouldy....
service was awful rooms were not clean. lamps were broken . doors would not lock. Avoid at all costs. Super 8 is off my list

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank foodmanchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After being greeted by very friendly staff at the front desk I checked into a nice clean room that would be my home away from home for the next 3 nights and I was happy.

The front desk employees were extremely friendly, very helpful during my stay and breakfast was awesome.

Planning a return trip to Chatham in a few months, and this Super 8 is absolutely where I'll be spending my nights.

Thank you for the opportunity to share my experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Keeks2204
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This property has average beds, but everything else is sub par and needs to be improved greatly. My first clue came with the unmistakable FUNK that comes out of a room that has never has fresh air into it.. NICE (sarcasm)

The shower curtain has been improperly installed and will not stay closed on either end, and there is evidence that mold is taking hold. There was no facial tissue , almost no toilet paper, poor water pressure, and the shower pipes would scream in despair from the lack of pressure. I'm sure the person next to me does not want to be awoken like this...You would think this would be a review from a 2 star dive in Cuba, but this is Ontario...? Hmmm..

The 30 year old TV was a joke, and the furniture felt like it was going to collapse at any time.. I walked into the lobby to find the owner screaming at the desk clerk. This is something that should NEVER happen.

I have stayed here twice, (the first time was a joy compared to this one), but it will be my last time ever staying here. I'll sleep in the car next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hole is just the worst place you can spend the night. The room was smelling stale and damp. Poorly dresses Dude at the front desk welcomed us with a growl. I kept thinking he will break into the room at night.
...and we got an 'holiday inn' labeled blanket in Super8...
We didn't stay for breakfast because it should be as crappy as every other thing there.
We checked out in very early to a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olorire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chatham
Comfort Inn Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
42 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#4 of 10 in Chatham
263 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chatham

Address: 25 Michener Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 4B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range: £43 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Chatham
Chatham Super 8
Chatham Super Eight
Super 8 Chatham Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing