We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey for basically a bar”
Review of Mike's Place

Mike's Place
Ranked #44 of 137 Restaurants in Chatham
Restaurant details
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“A bit pricey for basically a bar”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Took my father there and the prices were the first thing he noticed (oh and how dark the place is inside too).Onion ring were the highest we've seen. The menu items for lunch were a little on the heavy side, so we opted for the clubhouse sandwich which they made to his liking. Fries were very fresh and crisp and the overall bill for the clubs were reasonable, but that was were it was limited too. Their pricing was more in line with a dining room, not a bar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeV57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

excellent food. all canadian pizza. They have a very nice bar and friendly staff. It is always large crouds, so be prepared to wait.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank trouble68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We were in Chatham for a wedding and my husband always has to have a Panzerrati when we visit Canada. Went here for dinner as they were referred by the hotel. Food was great and huge portions. Service was also very good and quick.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizcanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Where The Younger Locals Go”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Always a fun spot to go for food or a good brew and catch up on current hockey or ball games

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rimme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Needs facelift, run down, food expensive & staff not very friendly

Helpful?
Thank PBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mike's Place also viewed

 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 

Been to Mike's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing