We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in the city - wood fired”
Review of Quo Vadis Pizza

Quo Vadis Pizza
Ranked #11 of 137 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the city - wood fired”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Varied menu, but their wood fired pizza is the best in the city. Pasta meals are incredible. We love this place but it's pricy so we only go on special occasions. But it's worth every penny. A must visit when you're in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    42
    6
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tilbury, Canada
1 review
“Best meal for the Price!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wow! Now we all know Quo Vadis for having the best takeout pizza, I would say in all of Ontario. We were there again this past week for another dine-in experience and again it was amazing. Had the Greek Salad for appetizer to share with my hubby, and we each had a main. My Chistilano pizza was great as usual and my husband's Salmon was to die for. Waitress was happy as always and kept the wine coming. Thanks again for another great meal!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quu Vadis”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

that stone fired pizza is great - - we usually go for lunch with the guys from work but I take my wife here also - I won't take her just anyplace

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nimoosh_gighon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town - wood fired”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have ate here several times and the wood fired pizza is out of this world! They also have excellent pasta dinners and a nice variety menu. Service is great, staff are friendly and efficient. Atmosphere is cozy. A bit more upscale but worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pleasent surprise”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is why you should always try a place twice. Everyone has a bad day. A few years ago (when they first opened), we went for dinner, and well it was ho-hum. We went last night and there was a marked improvement. The food was above average at a fair price. The pizza is done in a wood fired oven (yes it makes a difference) and were perfect. For more ideas venture to the other parts of the menu. The chicken picatta is great! The most outstanding part of our meal was our server. We had a party of 7 and was seated right away. Even thou it was packed our waitress made every effort to satisfy us. We had 3 seperate checks at our table and we all gave a 30% tip. She was outstanding! So be fair in your critic. Sometimes things do improve.

Helpful?
Thank gjrjeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Quo Vadis Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Quo Vadis Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing