We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There has been some improvements made....”

Satellite Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chatham
Level Contributor
328 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“There has been some improvements made....”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Last nite we used their seniors coupons for dinner. We were pleased to see that the front part of the restaurant has been redecorated. The walls have neen painted, and they have newer lights and pictures on the walls, as well as brightly coloured tableclothes. We both has the turkey dinner which was tasty, the salad bar was surprisingly good, and we had rice pudding and I had the jello. Will go back again. (the place was almost full)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jehorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Classic Breakfast Delight”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was our choice for our anniversary breakfast on a Sunday morning. We were able to sit in the window overlooking the river (although most patrons were up front) and the waitress was most friendly & accommodating. We had simple breakfasts & all was cooked to our liking. We even enjoyed the rye toast! Thanks for the memories Satellite!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We eat here often.Going there tonight to celebrate Birthdays! Always friendly service.A good variety to choose from on the menu.We have always enjoyed eating @ the Satellite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bthomsonsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“always great food”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

fast, friendly service. lots of variety with the menu. reasonably priced. we've been here before, and we will be here again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank willing292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We had dinner there last night using a senior's coupon from our local paper. My husband used it on a roast beef dinner with salad bar and rice pudding for dessert. I had the senior's chopped sirloin with french fries and caarrots and cream of chicken soup. We both had a glass of dry white wine and with tax, the bill was close to $31 which is an excellent value. We sat up front in a booth which was very comfortable in a quiet area of the restaurant. Only complaint - mushy carrots and the bathroom could use refurbishing!! Food was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 27Nana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Satellite Restaurant also viewed

 
Chatham, Chatham-Kent
 

Been to Satellite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing