We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Door Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Brockville B&B and Inns
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome Again!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This trip marked our second stay at Green Door Bed and Breakfast. After driving across Canada, staying at several B&B's along the way, it was nice to know our final destination was a place we had stayed previously and enjoyed.

The room we prefer is the Majestic room, it has a vaulted ceiling, air conditioning (needed in August in Brockville), a large private bathroom, amazingly comfortable bed and is spacious enough to store luggage and still easily walk about.

Lynne and Peter are friendly, helpful and kindly provided us with a perfect dinner recommendation for a surprise birthday party (Buell Street Bistro). We stayed at the Green Door for two nights and enjoyed a breakfast of eggs benedict with homemade scones one morning and quiche with fruit salad and fresh muffins the next.

The Green Door will always be our first choice of accommodation when traveling in Brockville, it is a lovely place to stay and was a nice place to unwind after what was a very long drive. We would not hesitate to return or recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We prefer the Majestic Room, it has a private bathroom, large vaulted ceilings and is spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelersNationCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
70
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had the delightful opportunity to spend 2 nights at the Green Door B&B in the lower level accommodation which featured a lovely guest room and adjacent full amenity bathroom complete with a heated floor. Our hosts were welcoming and gracious serving a well presented and delicious breakfast. The common area for dining and relaxing was tasteful and interesting. We spent 2 quiet "happy hour" evenings enjoying the sitting area before heading out to dinner.
MLO and MSO

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylouandmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Thankfully, the heavenly Green Door B & B was recommended by friends. The experience was an absolutely stellar one from start to finish. Hosts Peter and Lynne went above in providing me with so much valuable local information, the old church was charming and beautifully redone and my room was amazing (with an antique tub and 14-16 ft ceilings). I was travelling alone and felt very comfortable and secure there. The gourmet homemade breakfast might be one of the BEST I have ever had. Perfect poached eggs over spinach with ham, grilled baby tomatoes, homemade jam, homemade warm cranberry muffins, toast, fresh fruit parfait with raspberries, papaya, pineapple, lovely yogurt AND fantastic coffee. All were served in a gorgeous dining room with lovely tableware. I was impressed by the host's very thoughtful attention to detail and questions regarding allergies and my preference for coffee or tea, the day before. Even the location was perfect as I was able to walk everywhere with such ease. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Stay on the main floor where the ceilings are the highest. Lynne had two rooms back and recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Green Door B&B last Saturday night so that we could go to a concert at the Brockville Arts Centre. We shared a twin bed
room,with 2 large windows, and an ensuite. It was lovely....sparkly clean,comfy bed, nice linen and pillow. It is a purpose built B&B, so you do not get the feeling that you are invading someone's home. The whole main floor is dedicated to the B&B, and charmingly decorated.Peter and Lynn served ricotta pancakes and hot scones for breakfast.....a guest commented that it was like having high tea for breakfast ! very yummy.
I highly recommend the Green Door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyj66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Rarely do I actual post a review but this B&B is one of the best I have experienced. I would consider it more of a boutique hotel with a gourmet breakfast included! The hosts, Peter and Lynne, are wonderful and warm people.

If you are ever in Brockville or anywhere in the vicinity, this is THE place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Green Door a month ago during the heat wave but the air conditioning kept the place real cool! Lynne and Peter are perfect hosts and gave us several recommendations for dinner. We decided on the 1000 Islands Pizzeria for great pizza. Tip: get there early.
We certainly enjoyed our stay and the wonderful breakfast. Thanks guys.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yvrdave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We wanted a pleasant stopover in downtown Brockville on our way to a wedding in Ottawa. Well, we got more than we expected and were wow'ed by the Green Door B&B. Their pictures online don't do the place justice. As soon as we stepped thru the inside main door, we were in awe. High ceilings, huge kitchen, what used to be the front of the church was preserved as a library. Our Boathouse room was whimsical and wonderful. Fun for both kids and adults. The place was immaculately clean and breakfast was amazing. Lynne and Peter were very friendly, but at the same time provided their guests with privacy too.
The B&B is about 3 blocks to Main St and 2 blocks to the Buell St Bistro where we enjoyed wonderful mussels.
This place is on our 'must return' list.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brockville hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
1000 Islands B and B
1000 Islands B and B
#1 of 5 in Brockville
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Street Inn B&B
Pine Street Inn B&B
#5 of 6 in Brockville
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Door Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Door Bed and Breakfast

Property: Green Door Bed and Breakfast
Address: 61 Buell St, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Door B&B is a stunning church conversion in downtown Brockville. The B&B offers three themed bedrooms, with en-suite bathrooms, a delicious homemade breakfast, complimentary parking and wi-fi. There's plenty of parking for everyone and we are walking distance to all amenities -restaurants, arts centre, shopping and waterfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Door b&b
Green Door Hotel Brockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing