We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Door Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brockville)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Noble Suites(Brockville)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Brockville(Brockville)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sir Isaac Brock B&B Luxury Suites(Brockville)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1000 Islands B and B(Brockville)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
138
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Great ambiance. Unique design and furnishings. Very welcoming and caring hosts. Most amazing eggs Benny ever. Supremely comfortable bed. Bathroom immaculately clean. Quiet, safe, secure. Short walk to downtown core. Wish I could have stayed longer. For me really set the bar for B & Bs. Will be back as soon as the opportunity presents!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank canuktrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greendoor102, Owner at Green Door Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for posting a review of our B&B. It was a pleasure hosting you and your colleagues. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of March. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and I am so happy to say that it was an amazing one! The Green Door far exceeded our expectations of a bed and breakfast...in fact while we were out for dinner we started planning our return trip to Brockville and The Green Door! Lynne and Peter are amazing hosts, so kind helpful. We were able to check in early, and upon entering our room I was shocked at the beauty of it all...we stayed in The Majestic room which had its own bathroom...the high ceilings and large windows are breathtaking. The breakfast that Lynne served was delicious...almond croissants, a mixed fruit dish, perfectly cooked scrambled eggs, homemade beans, and a cheese and bacon toasty...I wish she could make my breakfast every day! haha
If you are looking to stay in Brockville, honestly there is no need to look at any other b&b or hotel, you will not be disappointed with your choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixiie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greendoor102, Owner at Green Door Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you very much for such a positive and flattering review! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests at the Green Door and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were stopping over in Brockville and chose this B and B after reading the reviews here. We weren’t disappointed. The Green door is a delightful place with a quirky style. Everything was perfect, from the décor to the delicious breakfast, and Lynne and Peter are great hosts. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed for one night at the Green Door in early August… and only wished it had been longer! The accommodations are unique – a converted church, complete with high ceilings, large windows, and an interesting history. Recently renovated with thoughtful planning and attention to detail, the décor is an eclectic mix of antique and new, lending the place plenty of period charm, while still feeling fresh and new. Our room with ensuite bathroom was large, comfortable, and absolutely immaculate. Best of all was the main living area – an immense great room, where our group of four settled in for the evening, relaxing on comfy sofas to chat and flip through some of the books from their library shelves. And did I mention breakfast? Delicious! Fluffy scones, fresh fruit, homemade preserves, and a fabulous Eggs Benedict. Finally, a note about the hosts themselves. Peter and Lynne were friendly, informative, gracious, without being overly intrusive… they gave us the run of the place and made us feel right at home. The perfect B&B experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Too bad that Brockville is such a hick town. My judgement comes from the perspective of their restaurants, but I will address this in another review. The Green Door is a converted Evangelical Church that has been transformed into one o fht enicest places to stay in all of Eastern Ontario. the owners, (their names escape me) are lovely people. Breakfast is wonderful. Fresh fruits, amzing french toast and bottomless cup of coffee. Freshly baked scones and fresh fruit juices. Yummy. the rooms are immaculate and well appointed. The main building has been completely revamped with a lovely sitting area, fireplace and spectacular kitchen. I highly recoment a visit to this B and B. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadWeary2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews