We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Door Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Brockville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Beautiful rooms, outstanding food and exceptionally wonderful people running it! Would recommend to everyone and anyone that this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nallpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Green Door Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2009

I've travelled the world staying in a variety of accomodations -- big hotels, boutique accomodations (read: small), and B&B's. While at the Green Door, I asked the B&B hosts to randomly pose with Ugly Cat. I'm made this request, on every trip. They could have decided to show off their well appointed rooms, clean bathrooms, or amazing open kitchen, but they decided to show off their very cool stage.

I am often prone to leaving things to the last minute, however, from now on, I plan on booking well in advance so that I'm guarenteed the opportunity to stay at the Green Door!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We stayed with Lynne and Peter for two nights when we vistied Brockville, it is a Old Church that they have converted into a stylish Bed and Breakfast, The welcome we received was like we were old friends, At the moment they have three double room all decorated and furnished to a high level.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sparky239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

The B&B is a converted Tabernacle - and it's been done exceptionally well. The rooms are of an incredibly high standard, and the one we stayed in was enormous, with a huge bathroom.

The breakfasts were incredibly tasty as well - and very filling.

Lynne and Peter showed us great hospitality, and have an interesting story on the history of the building, and were only too happy to offer us cups of tea and coffee when they were around.

They were happy for us to store fruit etc. in the fridge in the kitchen.

The only downside - take your eye mask, the sunlight is bright in the Summertime, and wakes you up early!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Bir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dovekieco, Owner at Green Door Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank babysly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcoTravet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brockville hotels
0.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sir Isaac Brock B&B Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
1000 Islands B and B
1000 Islands B and B
#1 of 5 in Brockville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Door Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Door Bed and Breakfast

Address: 61 Buell St, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brockville
Price Range: £70 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Door B&B is a stunning church conversion in downtown Brockville. The B&B offers three themed bedrooms, with en-suite bathrooms, a delicious homemade breakfast, complimentary parking and wi-fi. There's plenty of parking for everyone and we are walking distance to all amenities -restaurants, arts centre, shopping and waterfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Door b&b
Green Door Hotel Brockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing