We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
352 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was travelling to the eastern part of Ontario for business and booked one night at the Holiday Inn as it was located right off Highway 401. Front desk staff was excellent to deal with, answered all my inquiries and recommended a great downtown restaurant. Nice indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room all on the first floor. Just cardio equipment in exercise room, no weights. Clean room, nice selection of pillows and mattress was very comfortable. I was upgraded to a king suite as an IHG member, very well laid out. No noise from hallway, nice and quiet sleep. Continental breakfast was included, but I just grabbed a coffee and an orange, so I can't say anything else on it. Would definitely recommend hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuskokaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear MuskokaMan
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels, and Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as it assists us in providing the best experiences for our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to having you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    68
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
73
43
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pei
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here 1 night with my parents and 4 year old while travelling to see my brother.

Check in was quick, easy, and the room was very spacious and clean.

No issue with noise from other guests, and everything worked as it should in the hotel room.

4 year old loved the pool, mom and dad enjoyed the hot tub, and the beds were quite comfortable.

All sorts of restaurants around, everything from McD and KFC, to Swiss Chalet or Eastside Marios and Boston Pizza. Really is a great location.

Breakfast was delicious, and includes hot and cold fare, including pancakes. A real added value for us, as breakfast for 4 can run you anywhere from 20 to 40 dollars depending on what you want!!

Only recommdation i would have is to perhaps put a 2nd TV in the deluxe rooms for late night or children so there is an option there.

Also, if you are coming from the east as I was, don't take exit 698, which is where the first sign is. IT is much more accessible if you take the next exit, 696, as then you don't have to drive through Brockville itself to get to the hotel.
I have already booked there for the return trip later this week, which likely says more than these words I have written do!

Peireg

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peireg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Peireg,
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent travels, and Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as it assists us in providing the best experiences for our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to having you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Excellent hotel, I am a regular traveler to brockville and I always stay at the Holiday Inn. The hotel is always clean both the room and lobby. Breakfast is ok could add more fruit but good selection.
Location is right off the highway with restaurants and stores very close.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay, we understand that you have many choices when in the area. We strive to provide our guests with the best guest experience possible each and every stay and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Again thank you for taking the time to fill out the review, with the regards to your comments on the fruit selections at breakfast you would be happy to know that we have added fresh fruit salad and oranges along with the bananas at breakfast. As well as many other new options.

Cheers
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a family funeral. The staff accommodated our request to check in several hours early so that we could use our room to prepare and get dressed for the wake, and were generally very helpful. The property itself is very nice and clean. Breakfast is described as "continental" but in reality offers hot eggs, pancakes, sausages etc. If you're stopping or staying in Brockville, this is the place to do it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side. The 401 side is probably loud, but they have earplugs if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaEricM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you EricM for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as it assists us in providing the best experiences for our guests. We are sorry to hear of you loss and send our heart felt sympathy to you and your family.We are happy to hear that you , and we look forward to having enjoyed our breakfast, We look forward to having you . ruturn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and never been disappointed. Very clean quiet rooms close to good restaurants and gas stations just off the 401. Very good breakfast and professional staff. Even though it's just north of highway 401 there has never been a noise problem. Well lighted parking lot.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DWGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as it assists us in providing the best experiences for our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and that your experiences are always enjoyable, and we look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel two times and will definitely stay again in the future. We live the Jacuzzi room. It's one of the nicest lower budget hotels we have stayed at recently. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly and the hotel is near restaurants and shopping. It's great for people travelling to visit family or for those who need to stop on their way to/from Montreal or NY.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKearns-Davidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you Ann K for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as it assists us in providing the best experiences for our guests. We are happy to hear your experience was enjoyable, and we look forward to having you return. Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG brand and to our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We selected the Holiday inn Express to attend the local Ribfest festivities. The Hotel is to find right off the 401 highway. We booked a double queen room that was bright and very clean and big enough for two adults and two children. Great express breakfast bar and a super job by the woman in charge. Good location near shops and restaurants and plenty of free parking. The Hotel is very clean and modern and has a great and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLAAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you Glass for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving feedback, as it assists us in providing the best experiences for our guests.We are glad that you and your family were able to enjoy Ribfest. We are happy to hear the rest of your experience was enjoyable, and we look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Brockville
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
400 reviews
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 5 in Brockville
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#4 of 5 in Brockville
371 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Address: 7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brockville's newest hotel. We feature 80 guest rooms with a wide variety of suites. Each room is equipped with 42" televisions, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed internet and free local calls. Our suites also include a kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, as well as a sitting area with a pullout sofa. Hotel amenities include business centre, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry room. Remember to start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing