We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. There was a mix up with the rooms (they say I booked incorrectly, I think they overbooked) and we had to move rooms the second night. The hotel was full with a young boys baseball tournament (maybe 11 yr olds). As parents, we've been there, done that for both baseball and hockey, but I don't recall our kids knocking on doors etc and bouncing a ball against our wall in the hallway (maybe selective memory, but I don't think so) but it isn't the hotel's fault. The first morning the food was pretty much gone from the breakfast room by 9 am and although the breakfast was to be served until 10, there was nothing replenished. The second morning the selection was much better and staff was visible restocking items. There is an indoor pool on site (didn't use) and it is walking distance to a couple of restaurants (East Side Marios etc). The one thing that bugged me was we used the stairs to get to our second floor room and the night we checked in, there was a dirty foam earplug on the stair landing that was still there 3 days later when we checked out. Also, after arriving home I thought I had left my camera charge cord in the room and I called the hotel - front desk says they will check lost and found and put me on hold - came back a while later and said no, they didn't have it but that housekeeping has their own lost and found and they would leave a message with them and they would check and call me back - no one ever called back (turned up in another bag afterall). All in all, it was OK, and I wouldn't not stay here again, but I might try another place if available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandye7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your recent stay, we realize that you have many options while staying in the area.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

The prices were good. The rooms were nice. One of the cleaning ladies, I believe her name was Kate or Katie, was working with urine soaked pants and absolutely reeked. The breakfast was okay, but I felt the fruit could have been fresher.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjww44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you had, It is being dealt with appropriately.

Thanks
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived late to find the hotel was full as we're mist others in town. The front desk clerk recommend another HIE just 30 minutes away and also booked us rooms for the following three nights as there was vacancies.

During my stay I had some documents emailed to the hotel and asked if I could have 10 two page copies make and waiting at the front desk - no problem and to my surprise, no charge. All front desk staff throughout the day were very helpful and friendly. Had a great business stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this time to Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay and for your wonderful review. We all at the Holiday Inn Express Brockille take great pride in making sure we provide our guests with a great guest experience each and every day. I will be passing along your review for all my staff to read.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I spent 10 nights in the hotel in June 2014, the hotel is very nice and well kept. The staff is all very nice and helpful. The hotel has a nice onsite laundry facility which was very helpful for my extended stay. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance or short drive.

Room Tip: if you have trouble with ambient noise, the hotel is very close to the 401, so ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Matt H
I would like to take this time to thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay and for the wonderful review. All of the staff at our hotel take great pride in providing our guests with Great Hotels Guests Love. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel defies expectations. There was a welcome note upon arrival for the assistant general manager, bottle of water and chips in the room with a hand written note from house keeping in the room. The room was spacious and clean with updated amenities. The hotel pool looked nice, but didn't have a chance to swim in it. The breakfast is a nice hot breakfast with choices for all ages. If I am passing through brockville this will be my place of chice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petermcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Mr. Carr

I would like to start off by thanking you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay. We always strive to provide the best guest experience, and we appreciate all feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, I have printed it out for all of our staff to read. We are getting ready to Celebrate Service with our staff and I am happy to start it off with a 5 Star review. You will also be receiving a Heart Beat Survey by email in the next couple of days, We would really appreciate your time in filling this out also.
We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We checked into this hotel after fleeing from the horrible Travelodge next door. This hotel was a welcome relief. Very clean, loved the sheets, loved the bed and pillows, loved the towels. The "continental" breakfast was very impressive and included hot items such as eggs and sausage. We did not have an opportunity to use the pool area but it looked nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Rachel S

I would like to start off by Thanking you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for you stay with us. We strive to provide the best guest experience each and every time, and I am very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Cheers
Amanda
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Clean mid range priced hotel with a great breakfast included. Speedy checkin and checkout. We were on our way to Ottawa from the Toronto area and with the traffic that evening, a 4-5 hour trip was getting into the 7th hour. Decent distance away from the 401 (major hi-way) so no noise issue. Again room was clean, beds very comfortable and free wifi included.

Room Tip: gas prices I find in this area tend to be a couple of cents cheaper then other communities along the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear JohnF

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay, I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. All of us at the hotel pride ourselves in providing all of our guests with the best guest experience we can each and every time they visit.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
452 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
136 reviews
20.5 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
997 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Address: 7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: £96 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brockville's newest hotel. We feature 80 guest rooms with a wide variety of suites. Each room is equipped with 42" televisions, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed internet and free local calls. Our suites also include a kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, as well as a sitting area with a pullout sofa. Hotel amenities include business centre, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry room. Remember to start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing