We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast Chaos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Nepean
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast Chaos”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have never given a poor review until now. I have stayed at this hotel before with no complaints but this time the breakfast room was chaotic. No tables, no chairs, no food, too many kids unsupervised! Too many adults unsupervised!! I realize it was a long week-end but you pay for this service and the hotel should have been more prepared eg folding chairs, tables, putting large groups in a separate area. I am sure this happens a lot on week-ends or when hockey, baseball teams are in town. I observed one older couple looking for a place to sit. Next I saw them checking out, probably going to Tim Horton's. It was terrible but I do give kudos to the breakfast staff who had to fight their way through the mayhem. You basically have to go to breakfast as soon as they open, eat in your room or tag along with a big crowd and bully your way to chairs and tables!!! Good Luck.

Room Tip: If you are a senior, go to breakfast when they open. Save time go in your pj's or go to Tim Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay. We understand that you have many choices when in the area. We strive at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites to provide the best guest experience to each and every guest we see. I understand your frustrations you had with your experience with Breakfast during your stay. As standard with all Holiday Inn Express & Suite properties there is only one facility to hold the breakfast and when the hotel is sold out it can be a very busy place in the morning. On the weekend you stay we had over 250 people go through the breakfast room in a short 3 hours. With a hotel with only 80 rooms this can be overwhelming to the guests and staff alike.
We do value you and look forward to seeing you in the future should you choose to stay with us again.
Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review, I will be sitting down with my Breakfast bar staff to see if there is anything we can do to help with these busy mornings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    68
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
71
43
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kenora
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

You know the hotel is probably noisy, when the staff offer you ear plugs or white noise machines when you check in...

This hotel was built right next to highway 401 (and there are other hotels here too!), and the traffic goes all night long. Rooms themselves were quiet from other guests.

But the hotel itself was modern, clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, and free breakfast was great. (lots of choice - hot foods - bacon, eggs, and fruit and, and, and...)

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the 401, although my colleagues said those rooms were noisy too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula_eyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay and for taking the time to fill out a review. All of our staff take great pride in providing each and every guest with "A Great Hotel Guests Love"
With regards to your comments on the highway noise to assist with future bookings, all of our Deluxe King and Queen Suites as well as our Junior King Suites are located on the North side away from the Highway.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel by hwy 401 to stay the night. This hotel is close to the highway, very clean rooms, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel has a modern decor and gives the impression of being new. The hotel's breakfast was tasty with lots of hot and cold options (western omelettes and scrambled eggs were good). We thought the highway traffic noise would interfere with sleep but that was not the case ( hotel provided ear plugs in the room - did not need). Holiday Inn Express Brockville was great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay, and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review. We take great pride in making sure each and every guest has a great experience each and every time they stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Cheers
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. There was a mix up with the rooms (they say I booked incorrectly, I think they overbooked) and we had to move rooms the second night. The hotel was full with a young boys baseball tournament (maybe 11 yr olds). As parents, we've been there, done that for both baseball and hockey, but I don't recall our kids knocking on doors etc and bouncing a ball against our wall in the hallway (maybe selective memory, but I don't think so) but it isn't the hotel's fault. The first morning the food was pretty much gone from the breakfast room by 9 am and although the breakfast was to be served until 10, there was nothing replenished. The second morning the selection was much better and staff was visible restocking items. There is an indoor pool on site (didn't use) and it is walking distance to a couple of restaurants (East Side Marios etc). The one thing that bugged me was we used the stairs to get to our second floor room and the night we checked in, there was a dirty foam earplug on the stair landing that was still there 3 days later when we checked out. Also, after arriving home I thought I had left my camera charge cord in the room and I called the hotel - front desk says they will check lost and found and put me on hold - came back a while later and said no, they didn't have it but that housekeeping has their own lost and found and they would leave a message with them and they would check and call me back - no one ever called back (turned up in another bag afterall). All in all, it was OK, and I wouldn't not stay here again, but I might try another place if available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandye7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your recent stay, we realize that you have many options while staying in the area.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The prices were good. The rooms were nice. One of the cleaning ladies, I believe her name was Kate or Katie, was working with urine soaked pants and absolutely reeked. The breakfast was okay, but I felt the fruit could have been fresher.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjww44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you had, It is being dealt with appropriately.

Thanks
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Ont.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived late to find the hotel was full as we're mist others in town. The front desk clerk recommend another HIE just 30 minutes away and also booked us rooms for the following three nights as there was vacancies.

During my stay I had some documents emailed to the hotel and asked if I could have 10 two page copies make and waiting at the front desk - no problem and to my surprise, no charge. All front desk staff throughout the day were very helpful and friendly. Had a great business stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this time to Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay and for your wonderful review. We all at the Holiday Inn Express Brockille take great pride in making sure we provide our guests with a great guest experience each and every day. I will be passing along your review for all my staff to read.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cheers
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I spent 10 nights in the hotel in June 2014, the hotel is very nice and well kept. The staff is all very nice and helpful. The hotel has a nice onsite laundry facility which was very helpful for my extended stay. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance or short drive.

Room Tip: if you have trouble with ambient noise, the hotel is very close to the 401, so ask for a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Matt H
I would like to take this time to thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay and for the wonderful review. All of the staff at our hotel take great pride in providing our guests with Great Hotels Guests Love. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheers
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#4 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Address: 7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brockville's newest hotel. We feature 80 guest rooms with a wide variety of suites. Each room is equipped with 42" televisions, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed internet and free local calls. Our suites also include a kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, as well as a sitting area with a pullout sofa. Hotel amenities include business centre, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry room. Remember to start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing