We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on the way Montreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was conveniently located near the highway and by several tourist stops on the way from Toronto. Very clean hotel with good sized room and comfortable beds. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write a review. We all at the Holiday Inn Express Brockville take great pride in making sure all of our guests have the best Guest Experience each and every time they stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the future

Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have never given a poor review until now. I have stayed at this hotel before with no complaints but this time the breakfast room was chaotic. No tables, no chairs, no food, too many kids unsupervised! Too many adults unsupervised!! I realize it was a long week-end but you pay for this service and the hotel should have been more prepared eg folding chairs, tables, putting large groups in a separate area. I am sure this happens a lot on week-ends or when hockey, baseball teams are in town. I observed one older couple looking for a place to sit. Next I saw them checking out, probably going to Tim Horton's. It was terrible but I do give kudos to the breakfast staff who had to fight their way through the mayhem. You basically have to go to breakfast as soon as they open, eat in your room or tag along with a big crowd and bully your way to chairs and tables!!! Good Luck.

Room Tip: If you are a senior, go to breakfast when they open. Save time go in your pj's or go to Tim Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay. We understand that you have many choices when in the area. We strive at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites to provide the best guest experience to each and every guest we see. I understand your frustrations you had with your experience with Breakfast during your stay. As standard with all Holiday Inn Express & Suite properties there is only one facility to hold the breakfast and when the hotel is sold out it can be a very busy place in the morning. On the weekend you stay we had over 250 people go through the breakfast room in a short 3 hours. With a hotel with only 80 rooms this can be overwhelming to the guests and staff alike.
We do value you and look forward to seeing you in the future should you choose to stay with us again.
Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review, I will be sitting down with my Breakfast bar staff to see if there is anything we can do to help with these busy mornings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

You know the hotel is probably noisy, when the staff offer you ear plugs or white noise machines when you check in...

This hotel was built right next to highway 401 (and there are other hotels here too!), and the traffic goes all night long. Rooms themselves were quiet from other guests.

But the hotel itself was modern, clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, and free breakfast was great. (lots of choice - hot foods - bacon, eggs, and fruit and, and, and...)

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the 401, although my colleagues said those rooms were noisy too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula_eyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay and for taking the time to fill out a review. All of our staff take great pride in providing each and every guest with "A Great Hotel Guests Love"
With regards to your comments on the highway noise to assist with future bookings, all of our Deluxe King and Queen Suites as well as our Junior King Suites are located on the North side away from the Highway.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were looking for a hotel by hwy 401 to stay the night. This hotel is close to the highway, very clean rooms, and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel has a modern decor and gives the impression of being new. The hotel's breakfast was tasty with lots of hot and cold options (western omelettes and scrambled eggs were good). We thought the highway traffic noise would interfere with sleep but that was not the case ( hotel provided ear plugs in the room - did not need). Holiday Inn Express Brockville was great!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay, and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review. We take great pride in making sure each and every guest has a great experience each and every time they stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. There was a mix up with the rooms (they say I booked incorrectly, I think they overbooked) and we had to move rooms the second night. The hotel was full with a young boys baseball tournament (maybe 11 yr olds). As parents, we've been there, done that for both baseball and hockey, but I don't recall our kids knocking on doors etc and bouncing a ball against our wall in the hallway (maybe selective memory, but I don't think so) but it isn't the hotel's fault. The first morning the food was pretty much gone from the breakfast room by 9 am and although the breakfast was to be served until 10, there was nothing replenished. The second morning the selection was much better and staff was visible restocking items. There is an indoor pool on site (didn't use) and it is walking distance to a couple of restaurants (East Side Marios etc). The one thing that bugged me was we used the stairs to get to our second floor room and the night we checked in, there was a dirty foam earplug on the stair landing that was still there 3 days later when we checked out. Also, after arriving home I thought I had left my camera charge cord in the room and I called the hotel - front desk says they will check lost and found and put me on hold - came back a while later and said no, they didn't have it but that housekeeping has their own lost and found and they would leave a message with them and they would check and call me back - no one ever called back (turned up in another bag afterall). All in all, it was OK, and I wouldn't not stay here again, but I might try another place if available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandye7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your recent stay, we realize that you have many options while staying in the area.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The prices were good. The rooms were nice. One of the cleaning ladies, I believe her name was Kate or Katie, was working with urine soaked pants and absolutely reeked. The breakfast was okay, but I felt the fruit could have been fresher.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjww44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you had, It is being dealt with appropriately.

Thanks
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived late to find the hotel was full as we're mist others in town. The front desk clerk recommend another HIE just 30 minutes away and also booked us rooms for the following three nights as there was vacancies.

During my stay I had some documents emailed to the hotel and asked if I could have 10 two page copies make and waiting at the front desk - no problem and to my surprise, no charge. All front desk staff throughout the day were very helpful and friendly. Had a great business stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this time to Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brockville for your recent stay and for your wonderful review. We all at the Holiday Inn Express Brockille take great pride in making sure we provide our guests with a great guest experience each and every day. I will be passing along your review for all my staff to read.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cheers
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
458 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
138 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 6 in Brockville
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville

Address: 7815 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: £90 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Brockville's newest hotel. We feature 80 guest rooms with a wide variety of suites. Each room is equipped with 42" televisions, iron/board, coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed internet and free local calls. Our suites also include a kitchenette with mini fridge and microwave, as well as a sitting area with a pullout sofa. Hotel amenities include business centre, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness room and guest laundry room. Remember to start your day off right with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing