We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have stayed at this motel many times when it was a Best...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Brockville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Brockville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Mississauga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We have stayed at this motel many times when it was a Best...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at this motel many times when it was a Best Western. I was impressed with the upgrades to the rooms. The carpeting was taken out and laminate flooring put in. Very nice. New bathtubs also. There are still some improvements to be made but overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
8 Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you acknowledging our updated rooms and comfortable beds. I will be sure to share your kind feedback with our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

Nishan De Silva

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    112
    66
    25
    13
See reviews for
122
91
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just spent our second visit to the motel. Everything was spotless, staff friendly and very accommodating........great breakfast. The pool at the hotel is very nice but a bit warm for my liking......92 degrees. You can see the river from some of the rooms which seems to be a rarity in the area. Nice breezes from that.
Added bonus: a "deli/bakery" across the road, all homebaked.....sub buns, fresh roasted turkey, sweets and a small dining area.
We will return again....highly recommend this establishment. Thanks for another great weekend away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BRUCOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest.

We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was enjoyable. Nothing would please us more than a return visit. Kind Regards,

Nishan De Silva

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just stayed at this hotel and booked two more nights than planned as it was so good. Fantastic friendly staff, clean, newly renovated rooms, fantastic breakfast for a motel (freshly made waffles!), and fabulous pool in sunshine! Well done Super 8, an all round great stay, nice big comfortable beds, great place and helpful friendly manager. Will certainly come here again.

Room Tip: all rooms fantastic especially super kingsize
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pamsiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest.

Well, it goes without saying that we are “extremely pleased” that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We sincerely thank you for your kind comments in regards to the hotel that are reassuring and appreciated by the employees and management. Thank you for staying with us and have a nice day.

Best Regards
Nishan De Silva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is motel style, but very clean and modern inside the rooms. The room was small but had plenty of space for us 2. It was newly renovated and had a very nice bathroom with full bath. There is also a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker with a large screen Tv.

Pool is also nice and clean, with chairs to sit by the sides

Service was great, good information and courteous service from all employees. The breakfast offered a good variety with fresh waffles, bagels, toasts and cereal amongst other things.

Everything was neat and in order, really a great small hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bunjies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest.



I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like our hotel was just what you were looking for!

We hope that you will join us again soon on your next trip to Brockville.

Regards,

Nishan De Silva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#4 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brockville

Property: Super 8 Brockville
Address: 1843 County Road 2, Brockville, Ontario K6V 5T1, Canada (Formerly White House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brockville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Brockville, Ontario hotel ideally situated mid-way between Toronto and Montreal. The White House Inn is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions including 1000 Islands, golfing, fishing and the St. Lawrence River. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing