We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value”
Review of Super 8 Brockville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Brockville
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Well appointed room, quality breakfast, and well priced. Perfect place to overnight between Montreal and Toronto. Brockville is a sweet town. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank AppreciativeFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stays at Super 8 Brockville. It was a pleasure to read your review, and I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, Our staff makes a true effort to go above and beyond for each and every guest, and create inspiring stays. Thanks again for your kind words . We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Nishan De Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very diver friendly motel. Same ownership in spite of name change. Clean, single story. Stayed during annual ribfest in Brockville. Far enough to be not impacted by crowds (4 miles) but close enough for easy access. New mom/pop deli across the street with great sandwiches and homemade ice cream

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are in ghe back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TedWhit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest.

I would like to thank you for your thorough review on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be very useful to future guests looking to make an informed decision on where to stay while in Brockville. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 in Brockvile.

Hopefully on your next visit to Brockville you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank you very much.

Nishan De Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I just came back from spending four days in Brockville and we stayed at the Super 8. We only have good things to say about that place: very friendly and helpful staff; room very clean; quiet; great breakfast; comfortable beds. We had a room in the back, and we could see the water which was nice. I would definitely recommand this hotel if you're ever in this area. You won't be disapointed! Thanks to the staff for a great stay in a wonderful town!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Didi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest.


Thank you for taking the time to post about your stays at Super 8 Brockville. It was a pleasure to read your review, and I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, Our staff makes a true effort to go above and beyond for each and every guest, and create inspiring stays. Thanks again for your kind words . We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best regards
Nishan De Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staff was A+. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable, plasma tv´s in every room. Only thing sith the room was the size of the bathroom a little small for 2 adults and 2 teenagers! Breakfast was exellent, nice to be able to make your own waffles. Pool was very clean and hot 90•. Had the dog with us and was able to bring him all over Brockville with no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stays at Super 8 Brockville. It was a pleasure to read your review, and I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, Our staff makes a true effort to go above and beyond for each and every guest, and create inspiring stays. Thanks again for your kind words . We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Nishan De Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very well managed motel! All staff were diligent in their duties, and very friendly. Room was super clean and bed was very comfortable. There were virtually no noises heard (plumbing, footsteps, doors, etc) even though it was a busy long summer weekend. The room air conditioner works very well and you can easily sleep through it even when cycling on and off. Fridge, micro, TV and bath/shower all functioned perfectly. Parking spaces were very wide, well marked, and accessed directly from the room. (all ground floor rooms)

Breakfast provided a good variety (bananas, yogurt, muffins, toast, make-your-own waffles, cereal, juices, coffee, eggs, and more. Again, staff were very efficient in stocking the breakfast area and keeping it clean !!!

Owners and workers take great pride in this motel, and you can see it throughout - pool is clean, grounds are attractive, room are well kept and modern, and all the 'little things' are well-tended.

My wife and I were very impressed !

Room Tip: Select a room in the back if you prefer to avoid noise from the highway. Rooms in the front provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Almontonions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stays at Super 8 Brockville. It was a pleasure to read your review, and I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, Our staff makes a true effort to go above and beyond for each and every guest, and create inspiring stays. Thanks again for your kind words . We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Nishan De Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We checked around and researched a few places in Brockville and are delighted we found the Super8. The room was modern, clean, spacious and right by the reception with parking outside. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and full of good advice on restaurants in the area. The pool is clean, heated and pool etiquette maintained. We will definitely use this place again next time we are in Brockville, it is also conveniently located.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank UDCManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stays at Super 8 Brockville. It was a pleasure to read your review, and I am delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us, Our staff makes a true effort to go above and beyond for each and every guest, and create inspiring stays. Thanks again for your kind words . We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Nishan De Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great service Doors on rooms need some repair they let in bugs rooms are a good size breakfast is better than most.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
6  Thank Lori-ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest


I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like our hotel was just what you were looking for! Thanks again for your remarks on our room doors , will make sure to get this issue fix asap .

We hope that you will join us again soon on your next trip to Brockville.

Regards,

Nishan De Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
268 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brockville

Address: 1843 County Road 2, Brockville, Ontario K6V 5T1, Canada (Formerly White House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brockville 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Brockville, Ontario hotel ideally situated mid-way between Toronto and Montreal. The White House Inn is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions including 1000 Islands, golfing, fishing and the St. Lawrence River. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing