We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
South Brook , Nl Canada
1 review
“clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

very clean and very good service...i clean room is what we look for when traveling.and we always seem to find that in comfort inn. always enjoy the breakfast in the mornings , lots to chose from , and healthy choices as well :)

Room Tip: i always try to stay at comfort inn .. never disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    99
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
82
71
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn as per word of mouth from our dive team. We drove from NY to Canada and arrived early and the staff was very nice to accomidate us in a room before check in to get some rest. The price is right and the beds are comfortable. Perfect location to get to and from the scuba wreaks locations and downtown rib feast. The breakfast was more then expected and filled us up before we went on our dives. Overall experience was fantasic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaG1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed here for the first time with my family just recently. We had always chosen the Days Inn across the highway but have given up on them.

Every staff member that we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. Probably the best service I can ever remember. We stayed for just one night and in addition to the Continental breakfast, they also offered a free BBQ dinner. We had some tasty burgers, chips and canned pop free of charge. Very nice touch.

This hotel is perpendicular to the 401. The Holiday Inn faces directly at the highway and we didn't want to take the risk of being on that side of the hotel. Our room was nicely finished but was a little on the narrow side. We had intended to use a blow up mattress, but there wasn't enough room to use it. No big deal. The large screen tv was very nice. If I had to complain about anything it would be the unit ventilator (A/C). It made sounds like a bell tolling every time it turned on and off. The bathroom vanity was also really high, but that is just an oddity and not a real problem. I am an Architect, so I see certain things different ways.

The breakfast room is a converted guest room, so it is a bit awkward if there are more than a few people there at a time. The serving areas are broken into 3 small counters, so you have to stop at each one to get fed. The food was good but I kept things simple with toast and yogurt.

Overall, for less than $100 it was a very good stay. We will stay here again next summer on our annual family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al-the-pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

stayed overnight with the family while visiting the area and had a very pleasant experience. checkin was smooth, the rooms spacious and impeccably clean. The added amenities such as a fridge and microwave are a bonus and a proper coffee maker defenitely a plus. we found something for everyone at breakfast and empty dishes were replenished speedily. staff in general were very friendly and accommodating. will certainly recommend and stay there again when in teh area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyAntaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn overnight while in Brockville on business. My employer maintains an online reservation system similar to Expedia, and provides choices that are within the company's guidelines in terms of price. I usually stay at other brands when traveling, and had some reservations about staying at the Comfort Inn. Check in was smooth and the front desk clerk was polite and accommodating. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The work desk/space was adequate. Since I was spending the following day outside in 35-degree heat, I was pleased that there was a small fridge to cool my water in. I had a car full of technical equipment that I didn't want to leave outside overnight, and having direct access to the parking area through sliding glass doors was very helpful. Breakfast was included and was basic, but okay. The amenities were tyical of a Comfort Inn (no restaurant, no pool, etc.) but the quality of the room was more like a Hilton Garden Inn or a Courtyard by Marriott. I will definitely stay here again when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmaroneMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

This is an above average Comfort Inn with helpful staff and clean large rooms. They even offer free popcorn in the evening and on July 4 had a complimentary barbeque for guests. It is located near several fast food restaurants and a grocery store so not in a scenic part of town, but convenient to the center.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadieMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
124 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Room was large with sofa, desk, microwave and fridge. Soft Sheets, firm bed. Breakfast included bacon, eggs, potatoes, yogurt, toast, bagels, pastires, peanut butter, cerial. Grocery store and restaurants in walking distance. Not right downtown though, out by the highway.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#4 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7777 Kent Blvd., Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying for a night, a weekend getaway, on a work assignment, training or relocating to the area. At he Comfort Inn we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and spacious room at an affordable price. We will provide all the comforts of home during your stay with us. Guests will enjoy: • FREE Wireless Internet • 42" LCD T.V.'S in every room • In Room Coffee Makers • Personalized voice mail • In Room Blow dryers • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily • Complimentary tea and coffee (24 Hours) • Complimentary newspaper (only Mon - Fri) • Complimentary parking • Daily housekeeping service • Valet/laundry service available • Cable television • In room movies and Nintendo available • Pets welcomed • 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee • Complimentary Parking • Indoor Pool & Fitness Room • Meeting Room • New Guest Suites • We are close to the industrial area and a variety of amenities. • Industrial area is approx. 1.5Km • Train Station is approx. 3 Km • Ottawa Airport is approx. 116Km • We want you to know your guests' have received the best travel value not only in dollars and cents, but also in terms of you guests' comfort, relaxation and most importantly, productivity. Our entire staff including myself is available to give your guests the personalized service they deserve. Do not hesitate to call upon our staff to guide you in any need you may have. Going above and beyond is our trademark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brockville
Comfort Inn Brockville
Brockville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing