We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Was diving in the area and our regular motel was full so we tried this one. It has moved up to first place now. Prices for divers was great. The place was clean and well stocked. It had a microwave in the room. The breakfast was pretty good with sausage or bacon depending on the day. The first floor rooms had sliding glass doors to the parking lot, that made humping all my dive gear in, a lot easier. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Easy on and off 401.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    101
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
83
71
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maynooth, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Great hotel....staff went beyond the call. I asked if they had a couple of wine glasses. the front desk clerk, immediately went to the lost and found and brought me back 2 glasses. the gal working at the morning buffet was lovely too...very friendly too ! the breakfast was beyond the normal...bacon, eggs, homefries, yogurt, juice and great coffee. We will definitely go back to this location.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 107 and we were able to park outside our room and open the patio doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The room was lovely and beautifully laid out. The bed is very comfortable and the amount of pillows and blankets were nice. The patio doors off the lot were a treat and the common areas are clean and welcoming. Internet was fast and easy and the breakfast area was adequate. Enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvnjenn470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We had the occasion to stay at this hotel three nights within 10 days. The rooms were neat, clean, plenty of towels. The queen sized bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of pillows and blankets.
The remote control for the tv was a bit awkward, though.
There's a refrigerator, and a coffee maker in the room.
The breakfast, which is included, was a very pleasant surprise. We've stayed in many Comfort Inns before, and often the breakfast is very so-so. Here it was different. They had eggs (in two styles) cereals, fruit, yogurt in several flavours, along with the customary juices, breads, muffins, etc. One nice touch was the waffle-maker so we could make our own fresh waffles and eat them right off the griddle.
There's plenty of parking, it was quiet even though it's close to the 401, and the people working there are very pleasant.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, and there's only two levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked 6 rooms at the Comfort Inn as we we having a weekend family function in the 1000 Islands. We made several changes just before arriving, and while we there. The Staff were very friendly and patient addressing all our needs.The Comfort Inn is beside the highway for a quick start and arrival. We definitely would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Right beside Tim Hortons coffee and grocery Store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredperson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were bushed and after a long drive this hotel was great, I could not get over the way the room was laid out and the fact that the fridge had a separate freezer. A two door mini Fridge - who knew? The clerk who was on duty welcomed us and gave us ground floor rooms we could access from the patio door. The room and beds were comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. We did not have the breakfast as we were meeting family in the area for breakfast but we did get some fruit for the evening.
All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: I doubt there are any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetD710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

All of the lower level rooms have patio doors, so you can easily go in and out bringing in your luggage. The rooms are very nice and updated. The bathroom is very nice with granite counter tops and 'mood lighting'. The bedding is wonderful, the six pillows were all comfortable.

The breakfast area is quite small, but with nice weather you can eat at the patio area off the breakfast room. The food all was excellent, no complaints.

My only complaint, internet seemed to be not working not a big deal since we were not spending a lot of time in the room. I brought this to the front desks attention and they started calling the internet provider as I was walking away.

I would definately recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Request a room in the center of the hotel. We were the second room next to the door that lead to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolynDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#5 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#4 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 7777 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying for a night, a weekend getaway, on a work assignment, training or relocating to the area. At he Comfort Inn we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and spacious room at an affordable price. We will provide all the comforts of home during your stay with us. Guests will enjoy: • FREE Wireless Internet • 42" LCD T.V.'S in every room • In Room Coffee Makers • Personalized voice mail • In Room Blow dryers • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily • Complimentary tea and coffee (24 Hours) • Complimentary newspaper (only Mon - Fri) • Complimentary parking • Daily housekeeping service • Valet/laundry service available • Cable television • In room movies and Nintendo available • Pets welcomed • 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee • Complimentary Parking • Indoor Pool & Fitness Room • Meeting Room • New Guest Suites • We are close to the industrial area and a variety of amenities. • Industrial area is approx. 1.5Km • Train Station is approx. 3 Km • Ottawa Airport is approx. 116Km • We want you to know your guests' have received the best travel value not only in dollars and cents, but also in terms of you guests' comfort, relaxation and most importantly, productivity. Our entire staff including myself is available to give your guests the personalized service they deserve. Do not hesitate to call upon our staff to guide you in any need you may have. Going above and beyond is our trademark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brockville
Comfort Inn Brockville
Brockville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing