We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, QUIET & SAFE STAY! BEST BREAKFAST (very important)!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Brockville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CLEAN, QUIET & SAFE STAY! BEST BREAKFAST (very important)!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My family of 4 stayed at this Days Inn last month on our way to Montreal. It was a quiet and pleasant stay. We felt very safe with our young children. The city is a nice and quiet town as well. The "hot breakfast" that is offered surely exceeds the guest expectations and for what we paid (I know someone else mentioned this on here as well)! Well done.

The rooms met our expectations as they were very clean and quiet. The housekeeping staff was also very helpful in providing us with extra supplies we needed for our young children.

We will surely make this a night stop on our trips up to Montreal again. Highly recommended for families too. Would like to perhaps come back in summer to allow the kids to enjoy the pool and the city in the summer time too. Thanks again.

My wife would also like to mention that their on location Sushi restaurant was also excellent and very healthy!

Well done.

- Marcoux Family

Room Tip: Be sure to try their "hot breakfast" & SUSHI restaurant!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest...Thanks for your review of our property. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city! And we hope your able to use the pool!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    132
    113
    57
    31
See reviews for
134
109
35
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here after his 40th Birthday Party.
We had a jacuzzi suite, room 307 I believe. Room was a good size with a nice flat screen TV, There was a queen sized bed, it would have been nice to have a king which I find more standard in a hotel suite. Plus we have one at home, so the downgrade was a little cramped. But the mattress was SO COMFORTABLE! It's not often that you find a mattress like that in a hotel, so I had a great sleep.
The sink must have been a little backed up because I was running it without watching it and it overflowed, I cleaned it up, so no big deal there.
I didn't get a chance to try the Japanese Restaurant, but being that I'm from Brockville, we can try it anytime. It's always busy and I hear great things about it.
There's an outdoor pool, so clearly we didn't use that.
My only suggestion for the hotel would be maybe a little updating since the Holiday Inn Express has opened and it's all brand new. Some updated bedding would completely change the look of the room.
I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels, but for the price, this definitely met my expectations. I probably wouldn't have a chance to stay here again (since I actually live 5 minutes away from the hotel) but I would recommend it to friends if they're coming to the area.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite, 307. Lots of windows and at the very end with very little parking lot traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Codester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Valued Guest....Wow, thanks for such a great review! On behalf of our entire team, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Feedback such as yours guides us in our operations. We have had many positive comments regarding the new Japanese restaurant here in the hotel. Both guests and Brockvillians are enjoying their great menu. Should you ever decide to stay with us again, please know that we do have Suites similar to the one you stayed in that do have king size beds! Again, thank-you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Creek, On
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We did not consider this place to be to the usual standards of a Days Inn. Even though room was non-smoking, it had a heavy cigarette smell. We checked in at 1:00 am - I know we should have asked for another room but we were very tired (this was mentioned to front desk the next morning). Other then that, room was OK, bed comfortable, fridge, microwave, coffee pot. Room needs work since carpet was dirty but I think they are trying to repair the place since someone was painting hotel room doors the next morning and our bathroom had unpainted plaster on the walls. Breakfast was excellent (the best we have ever had with sausage, eggs, bagels, toast, waffles, cereal and muffins avail) and service was very good. We were unable to pay using our American Express Card - there system does not read the new chip on the card yet - had to pay using VISA. Would stay here again but they need to do something about the cigarette smell in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMFMooseCreek_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest...Many thanks for your review. Our sincere apologies that you had a problem with a smoke smell in your room. Our entire property is listed as Non-Smoking, however, people still smoke in our rooms at times. When we encounter this, we do a complete cleaning of the room by cleaning the carpeting, walls, and all case goods. This cleaning must not have been enough in the guest room that you occupied. Our breakfast program is new this year, we're most happy you enjoyed it. We are presently revamping many of the areas in the hotel. We hope if your travels bring you back to Brockville, you'll stay with us again so that we can show you the improvements we are making. Again, our sincere thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blissfield, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stopped for the night and found the staff to be "customer focused". When we arrived at our room we were pleased with the appointments. Although there were a few signs of wear, the room was very clean and put together with euro touches. The "hot breakfast" far exceeded what we've experienced in a reasonably priced motel. They had a large private dining room -- with no feel of eating in the lobby. The scrambled eggs and sausage were hot, definitely a nice ending to our overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaAndGmaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest...We very much appreciate you taking the time to pen your review about
your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere thanks for your kind comments. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We were looking for a place to sleep and shower, on our way to Montreal. This Days Inn gave us what we were looking for. The rate was acceptable (less than $85), the room, bed and shower was clean. We even had the (hot) continental breakfast with sausages, omelette and bagels. OK for the price, nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest...A sincere thank-you for taking time from your busy day to write your review of your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms at a fair rate. We're most happy your review reflects this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My family stayed here for one night in August to break up a longer road trip. This place is adequate for a one-nighter, but not for a longer visit to the area. The rooms are basic, with the cheapest of finishes, not enough amenities and little room for our bags let alone space to move around each other.

The quick continental breakfast was convenient just before we headed on the road again. And there was plenty of hot water for warm showers, as well as clean linens. But don't plan on spending much time here. The price was right for one night's sleep.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank helenfromtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brockville hotels

Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Hotel voicemail said it was the newest hotel in town....not true! There are other newer hotels nearby, but we chose this one for the price. And I guess you get what you pay for. It's starting to get run down, but the sheets were clean....and that's all i really care about....floor, chairs, etc. weren't in the best shape. staff were nice though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iliketravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
263 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#5 of 6 in Brockville
381 reviews
1.0 mi away
1000 Islands B and B
1000 Islands B and B
#1 of 5 in Brockville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brockville

Property: Days Inn Brockville
Address: 160 Stewart Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brockville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing