We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DAYS INN BROCKVILLE...HAS SEEN BETTER DAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Brockville
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    131
    108
    54
    29
See reviews for
130
106
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Began our trip with an unpleasant stay at another motel. Arriving at Days Inn early next morning, we were greeted with a warm welcome. Head chamber maid was instructed to show us two empty rooms, which were spotless and a relief.
Booked a room, which was cheaper than the first motel. Enjoyed the rest of our stay and plan on returning to Days Inn on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Michael J....
Thanks very much for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We're very happy you had a pleasant stay with us, and that our staff was able to assist in providing you a clean comfortable room at a fair rate. We hope to be of service to you again should you return to our wonderful city. Best Regard the Days Inn team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel was clean but badly in need of updating. The room had no opening window and had a stale smell. There were two double beds instead of queens. The bathroom was the split version with the sink "in the room" and the tub and toilet in a separate room. The sound proofing between rooms was minimal. Breakfast room was adequate and continental breakfast was adequate. Coffee pot was not working in the room and it took two tries to get it replaced. Staff were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruise281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here in August. My husband and I were very comfortable .We were settled in for the night ,I heard this loud sound it was the fire alarm sounding. No staff came to knock on the door to let us know whether it was the real thing or a test. We scrambled out of our bed to see. There were a lot of seniors staying the night and they were nervous getting out. In the end everyone gathered outside but there was no direct information from the staff it was word of mouth from the guest. The fire department came, my husband asked them for information. He was the one who found out for the crowd around us if there was an all clear. Left in the morning and still got no word from the staff . We felt the staff should have told us something that night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightnurse2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnbrockville, Manager at Days Inn Brockville, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear nightnurse2000....Our thanks for your review. We appreciate your time is valuable, and your review provides to us insight in areas that we need to improve upon. As a smaller property, there is only one person on duty at the Front Desk. During a fire alarm, the switchboard becomes very busy, so the staff must communicate with guests calling in and then respond to the FIre Department upon their arrival. They also have a responsibility to make sure all guests are evacuating and making sure all guests that have been identified with either physical or hearing impairments during checkin are contacted. Once the Fire Department arrives, they then take control. Our apologies we didn't communicate more clearly. That certainly is one of our responsibilities. We will train on the points you raised during our fire drills. Again, thanks very much for alerting us to the issues in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gran-View
Quality Inn Gran-View
#1 of 5 in Ogdensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#3 of 5 in Brockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Brockville
Travelodge Brockville
#4 of 5 in Brockville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brockville

Property: Days Inn Brockville
Address: 160 Stewart Boulevard, Brockville, Ontario K6V 4W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brockville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Brockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brockville 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing