We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Bracebridge
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Bracebridge
1 review
“Not the best experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Clerk at desk had no knowledge of area. Had 3 in room, 2 towels asked for more, very stingy with them, after a 8 hr, drive showered on arrival, had to reuse damp towels in am. Breakfast area had no staffing, after unsupervised children used ungreased waffle machine, left uncleaned by staff, it was useless to everyone. Very poor selection, no yougart, fruit, or doughnuts. Waffle, cereal, sliced bread for toast was all that was available. Rooms were reasonably clean. Coffee was very good, juice was available also.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    20
    14
    9
    19
See reviews for
26
21
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

At the end of the day you make your escape fabulous or disastrous, depending how much you are annoyed or not of environmental and human factors.

we had actually a better price online than with the front-desk so we booked online.

Luckily they upgraded for no charge the 2 double beds room into 2 queen size beds room on the corner near the BBQ. We even happened to use the BBQ to cook some s'mores one night, as our little one wanted to enjoy a few.

Room smelled as if previous guests were smoking there... We had to really air it out over our few days stay.
Actually the front desk policy has it written on the check-in form that smoking will be charged (or "fined", don't remember the term) with $50. So if you are a smoker and somebody noticed you smoked in the room, you will only pay $50 more and no hassle.

Bathroom was clean upon our arrival.

Fridge was not clean.

Microwave was not clean, and was constantly beeping at times, although worked ok.

"Continental" Breakfast is 6am-9am, consisting of... self serve juices, coffee, breads, toaster, waffle cream (& waffle maker), milk for coffee.

Vending machine for pops was available always in the kitchen, ice machine was broken but was offered by front-desk (Kim) that they will provide ice as per requests.

Last morning we missed the 9am deadline, and got there towards 10am, everything was cleaned up.... duh!!! We were left to our own provisions in the room , thanks to the close-by Metro, where we did shopping the night before.
I called front-desk and told them we didn't have the chance to have breakfast by 9am because they cleaned up kitchen. The response was "yes, things were put away because was past 9AM" ?!?!@?# Not even an option for making up for it.

All in all it was OK. We booked it 2 days before the Labour Day long weekend, for $99/night average price (2 nights)+tax, so can't complain too much.

Room Tip: Choose the double Queen beds rooms (corner, 212 for instance) near BBQ if you need very good access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Knights Inn, this time, at the beginning of August, for five nights. We know this place before the renovation and the new rooms were added and we appreciate the changes. The staff at the front desk are knowledgeable and kind, we were provided with local maps and points of touristic interest, new places to have lunch and dinner in Bracebridge. The hotel was very clean and the room, which was a one bedroom suite, was spacious and clean, with lovely interior design, exactly what you want when you are on a long waited vacation , for two tired and stressed people. All set from the very beginning is what we considered it was a nice welcome home for the next five days. We appreciated the breakfast room ; handy settings to make your waffles, we got cereals, tea, coffee, juices and bread toasts . The staff were always around, ready to help the guests. The hotel has a great parking .Given the location, and the quiet neighborhood, with a lovely flower garden for sitting and reading a book. The price-quality ratio is excellent, and the location is also perfect! We will definitely visit it again because of the exceptional customer service we got at NIGHTS INN BRACEBRIDGE, in BRACEBRIDGE, ONTARIO.

Room Tip: because of a variety of room accommodation, you can choose according to your needs when you make the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 757marika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Booked last-minute during a holiday weekend in the summer. So couldn't be too choosy since everything else was booked in Bracebridge. Tired, old motel, but the rooms were clean. It was very expensive due to the holiday weekend, so that was a big negative, but I assume it is inexpensive other times of the year. Skip the breakfast, since there were just some slices of bread/rolls, cereal .
Rated it as average if you have no other place to stay on a busy holiday summer weekend and just need a place to sleep overnight..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianoman432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Thomas, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

the room was tiny, damp, not very clean, I keep finding someones else hair all over the place, the bed was very uncomfortable, the bath room fan was not working, the bathroom light was cover in cobwebs. the rate we saw on the web sight was much lower then what we paid, there was mildew in the bathroom, the free breakfast was not very good, I guess that's why it was free!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bracebridge hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Spent one night for an event in the area. Room & furnishings were clean - spacious. Bed was very comfortable - queen size bed with 2 pillows. Would have been better with 2 extra pillows. Did not use the fridge & microwave. The flat screen TV had lots of channels & free wifi was easily accessible. Continental breakfast was included - didn't try. Heard it was very limited.
The room was near the main door & it was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

we truly enjoyed this hotel. we had been there to attend a wedding in weekend. the location was ideal as it was close to downtown though not in downtown.The service was cool and rooms were nice, clean and spacious that we didn't desire anything else to ask for. The staff was hospitable and the price they charged was right (direct booking from the property). free breakfast and discount coupons are for area attractions helped us to save some loonies which was very helpful. we weren't having problem like waiting online for breakfast. The breakfast was enough and sufficient. the staff members kept a track so that there was no problem in sufficiency. overall, we like this place and we do recommend that people should stay there and get an experience.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in a newer section for a queen size rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Bracebridge
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
127 reviews
2.7 mi away
High Falls Bay Cottages, Camping & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
9.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
17.5 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bracebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bracebridge

Property: Knights Inn Bracebridge
Address: 400 Manitoba St, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 2C6, Canada (Formerly Relax Inn Muskoka)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bracebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Bracebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Bracebridge Muskoka District, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing