We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest hotel in town, but you get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Bracebridge
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I booked that hotel as a quick stop on the way to somewhere else and was just as well because I really could not leave fast enough. I believe my experience was not shared by all guests so do take my comments with a grain of salt. The room I was in was in a bad state of repair and requires a full overhaul. For one thing, the AC unit is so filthy it is actually sticky and visibly dirty inside. The smell of decades of cigarette smoke is pervasive and although the room is labelled as no smoking, it reeks of stale smoke. Perhaps luckily, the outside smoking area is right outside the door so the smell of fresh smoke often wafted in through the porous windows and covered up the mildew scent. Some half-hearted attempts at renovation were undertaken piecemeal, but it is obvious a rank amateur tried, and failed to learn on the job.
Everything about the room needs to be refreshed, from the chipped paint that covers the rug and windows too, to the bathroom floor which was recently installed on top of the mouldings. The shower surround is so rotten, it is actually perforated in places.
All is not lost, however. The service was good and friendly and although a physical train wreck, the room was as clean as humanly possible, a feat I certainly appreciated and the only reason why I stayed. The front desk lady cheerfully came out to open the door for me since the new lock would not willingly accept its key without a fight. I was allowed to keep my motorcycle on the lawn right outside the room door, a kindness I also appreciated greatly. The breakfast area was clean, fresh and inviting and the food was acceptable and plentiful. Other guests I spoke with were very happy with their rooms, so it could be that I was in the older part of the hotel that has not yet been worked over properly. The tidy exterior and well kept common areas lead me to believe I may have gotten the bad apple. Stay away from room 109!

Room Tip: Stay away from 109!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious, breakfast was complimentary and great with the added bonus of a waffle maker. Enough seating for all guests.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had the chance to stay here during my son's Ontario Junior Golf event. The room was clean and quiet, beds comfortable and restaurants and other was 3 minutes away.. Great value for the price, we would definitely stay there again. Special thanks to Kim and her staff for making the stay enjoyable!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOLItheGOALIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A very clean, friendly motel with large, modern rooms, and complimentary internet and breakfast. I've had the pleasure of staying at this motel on two separate occasions, and was very pleased with the service I received. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the free breakfast includes a waffle maker! The owners are helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Knights Inn in late February while our daughter participated in the Ontario Winter Games (Daughter stayed with Badminton Team at Camp Muskoka - brought home silver medals). Even with all the snow it was very pretty and comfortable can only image what it must be like in nicer weather with bench right outside our door. Only 5 minutes from competition venue and ten minutes from grocery stores, restaurants & Walmart it was close to everything we could possibly want. Room was neat and clean, bed was very comfortable and staff was excellent - very pleasant, helpful with directions and answering questions and went out of her way to make sure we had great service (including going to store when couldn't locate ashtray for our smoking room!). The fridge and microwave in room were a great convenience. Excellent value and service for low price. All the great reviews on this place are true! Thank you Knights Inn for great value and service!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sportsmom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

we had been at this property for a couple of days on our way towards north .
the price they charged was right, the services we got in return were worth . we had also been offered a free upgrade of room . Booking of the room was made as double bed rooms and we got a free upgrade for queen bed which was quite outstanding . it was good in winter but i can imagine that summer would be far better and beautiful . Other amenities were good . the staff was helping natured and also gave me help with maps , directions and close beautiful destinations for summer .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chintan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The front desk staff were very considerate, took care of the details, went out of their way to be sure we were in a room close to our friends. The hotel is a 5 minutes drive to the gymnastics facility. The staff gave me great directions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericfobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
119 reviews
4.9 mi away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Bracebridge
Travelodge Bracebridge
#5 of 10 in Bracebridge
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bracebridge Inn
Bracebridge Inn
#7 of 10 in Bracebridge
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bracebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bracebridge

Address: 400 Manitoba St, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 2C6, Canada (Formerly Relax Inn Muskoka)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range: £32 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bracebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Bracebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Bracebridge Muskoka District, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing