We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spirit Bear Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Wellington Inn(Bracebridge)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bracebridge)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lane Motel(Bracebridge)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bracebridge Inn(Bracebridge)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Bracebridge)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyways Motel(Gravenhurst)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
29
3
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa wonderful stayterryhostsguestsmuskokacomfortaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Eva and Terry have a good thing going here. As a guest, you'll be glad you chose Spirit Bear!

The building is a beautifully renovated church that's bright, open into large main floor rooms, and modernly decorated. The two guest rooms are well appointed, private and very comfortable. There's a large shared bathroom close to both bedrooms. The backyard is a private oasis that's a beautiful spot for morning coffee. Spirit Bear is conveniently located within a few minutes walk to all the main attractions downtown Bracebridge.

Go ahead and book Spirit Bear! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pro_CNDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Lovely couple runs this B&B located in an old church. Exceptionally clean place with lots of sitting areas indoors. One disappointment for us is that we expected to have a private bathroom but somehow missed the fact that the bathroom is shared when we booked our room. If you are OK with that and the fact that the bedrooms have skylights rather than windows then I would very highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry W, Owner at Spirit Bear Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review and for staying with us for 2 nights recently!

We would like to clarify that one bedroom has skylights of which one opens, but the other bedroom Fairy Lake has a regular window along with a skylight. The bathroom is shared for guests, however there is also another full bathroom for use on another level of the house.

We just wanted to clarify this, in case it was unclear on our website for future guests.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband & I were looking for a place to stay in Bracebridge while we were exploring Muskoka for the weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I stumbled across Spirit Bear in the B&B searches, and felt immediately that this was a special place, just from the photos!! And from the moment we arrived, we knew it was a magical space. Terry and Eva are warm and welcoming, the perfect B&B hosts. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and inviting, and they thought of every last detail both in decor and amenities. A basket of commonly forgotten toiletries, bottles of Perrier, and a guidebook explaining the history of the area were all found in our room. And the breakfast!!! Wow. They should be very proud of their B&B and the magical environment they have created there. We will recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! I booked because of the allure of staying in a former church (for which the architecture of the main floor did not disappoint) and the location (easy walking distance to everything downtown). But, I was not at all disappointed in the house or our room. The beauty of the entrance, the colours, openness of the house...it was refreshing. Our room was well thought out (we stayed in the Grundy Lake room) and had anything we could possibly have needed. Terry was a wonderful host, breakfast was astounding and we were so rested when we left I was grateful for the natural way they obviously have with people. Loved every thing about it!

Room Tip: Grundy Lake room is on the other side of the stairs, nearer the bathroom. The skylights (on slanted roof, rather than typical windows - they do open though) afford a great deal of privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cblanchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

When we tried to book the place we had been before we couldn't get in, so decided on Spirit Bear B & B. We were more than pleased, and all of us would for sure return. Our hosts Terry & Eva were warm and wonderful, helping us locate places and giving us further great travel ideas. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable and private. Breakfast of course was very good and they were willing to accommodate any allergies likes/dislikes. We spent two very relaxing , fun evenings in this beautiful remodelled church. A unique experience that is well worth repeating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car11Ilderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews