We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and relaxing”
Review of Inn at the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Falls
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My friend and I stayed for 2 nights in the Hammond House. It was old, but clean. Very spacious with a sitting room and separate bedroom. The Bathroom was huge! Nice continental breakfast was included with room. We enjoyed walking to the falls, and to shopping on the main street. We were in room 141 and had the front porch all to ourselves to sit out in the evening. Make sure you can easily walk on hills and stairs to stay here.

Room Tip: Lots of variation...check their website. Make sure you like stairs and hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoanRCaledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked a luxury suite at the Inn at the Falls. This "luxury" cost $20 more than a regular room. When we arrived, we were disappointed as the room was tired with outdated decor. The bed was uncomfortable with a slope to the middle. The light switches were not near the main door or the bed.

The continental breakfast was nice.

Overall, we would not recommend this hotel and would especially not stay in a luxury suite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street. We heard some yelling on the street after last call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We took friends to the Muskoka area for the cruise out of Gravenhurst. I chose the Inn At The Falls as the place to stay while there. We stayed in rooms 118 1nd 119 of The Mews which made it easier for our friends to walk around and enjoy the scenery, the patio and the Pub.

The rooms were a little older and could use some up-dating but were also large with a lovely fireplace, king sized bed, fridge, table and chairs. The TV had many channels which even the best hotels do not provide.

The breakfast was very good with many choices and the dinners were also enjoyable,

'The best part of our stay was the wonderful staff that we met and how well they took care of us. Thank you to all of you for making our trip so relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you want a relaxing view and big balcony, chose room. 119. It also has no stairs to worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I spent the night at Inn at the Falls and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There was a bit of glitch upon check-in but, to their defense, a large wedding party had just check-out late and things were a little behind. The staff was extremely apologetic, offered us each a drink to enjoy on their balcony overlooking the back grounds, and brought our keys out as soon as the room was ready. Very nice service!

We stayed in room 105 and learned that our particular room had bit of a "ghostly" history. Much to my dismay, no ghosts appeared while we were there. The room, itself, was very comfortable - clean and fresh, big bay window sitting area, and an extremely comfy king-sized four-poster bed. The bathroom was spacious. The shower was full size, with excellent water pressure and loads of hot water. Absolutely no complaints, here!

We had dinner, on the patio, at the on-site pub, and again, service was very nice, as was the food. The staff were attentive without being annoying. We lucked out and had a table by the railing with views of the river and grounds. The night was warm and the mosquitos didn't come out until dusk - 8:30pm?

Breakfast was typical continental fare - boxed cereals, different breads, bagels, pastries, yogurts, fruit, etc. Upon hearing I was gluten-intolerant, the staff came back with gluten-free bread. Perfect and well appreciated!

We would definitely consider staying at Inn at the Falls again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beirnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Spent weekend at the Inn at the Falls. The location is excellent 1 block from downtown shops. The room was spacious but perhaps over furnished,limited space for suitcases and a cot. Overall the bedding was updated with the exception of the pillows,cheap foam piece stuffing does not constitute good sleep.
The facility needs TLC with peeling paint,overgrown gardens etc.
Pub food was good

Room Tip: Room 125 overlooks river extra large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I chose the Inn at the Falls for a getaway weekend. We stayed at the Hammond House and loved it. The room was simple and very accommodating. It had everything we needed. A great touch that we really enjoyed was their continental breakfast. It had just what you would want for breakfast. The Inn is located in a perfect spot right by the downtown area. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. The Inn had a lovely pub with great drinks! The place was quiet and lovely. We plan to return here next summer. Thank you for a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Hammond House room 143
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeahL173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just returned from a stay at the Inn at the Falls. We booked the Mahaffey Suite, which is a two floor suite in the main building. The first floor has a couch, two wingback chairs, wet bar, fridge, TV, and an outdoor balcony shared with the room next door. The balcony looks out to the river. The second floor has the bedroom and the bathroom connect by a hallway, which is at the peak of the roof, so it is low on the sides, but high in the middle. The bathroom has a jacuzzi tub ( which we did not use and a separate shower stall. The inn is quite pleasant, but needs some TLC...paint is peeling, roofs need shingling, and a general tiredness that needs some updating. They seem to have started renos as there is a new steel roof on one of the buildings. The food at the on-site pub was good, but we didn't enjoy the French onion soup.. Must have been the smoked cheese on top. The location is great as you can easily walk to the downtown shops and restaurants, and the falls. It was extremely quiet at night and in the morning, with no road noise or other sounds of civilization. All in all, a great stay, and a great value for the money.

Room Tip: The Mahaffey Suite, room 101 is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iguana Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
18.5 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
133 reviews
9.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
119 reviews
3.2 mi away
High Falls Bay Cottages, Camping & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Falls

Address: 1 Dominion Street | P.O. Box 1139, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1V3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range: £58 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Falls Hotel Bracebridge
Hotel At The Falls
At The Falls Bracebridge
Inn At The Falls Muskoka District/Bracebridge, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing