We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travellodge Bracebridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Bracebridge
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The rooms were spacious but could use some attention to detail for the price that was paid. The patio doors are a nice touch except the view was into someone's backyard. The pool was not operational, and being there with a team of kids, that would have been ideal and was one of the reasons for booking. Rooms that were labelled deluxe were not; in the older part; but the rate was the same. Not a hotel, but a Motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Brenda,
I appreciate that you took time to write a review on your recent stay at Travelodge Bracebridge. I am sorry to hear that the swimming pool was not operations when you stayed but just to let you know that as it is an outdoor and seasonal pool, it gets opened depending on weather and after getting regulatory certificates, this year, we were able to open it on June 26.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again when you visit the area next time.
GM, Travelodge, Bracebridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martin.m F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ramez B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very good customer service starting from Check in to check out. Nicely decorated and clean room. Surrounded view is attractive. Private deck behind the deck is perfect for outdoor in summer. Wifi in the hotel works great. Breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pppatel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear PP,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your comfortable stay at our motel. Never hesitate to let us know in advance if we can do anything more to make your next visit more comfortable.
Thanks,
GM, Travelodge Bracebridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was greeted by the owner and his wife, extremely friendly people. I was only staying the night but the view from the back yard with the trees was very relaxing. The pool off the back wasn't open (still too cold) but I cant wait to return and try it out this summer!
The room was well lit, comfy bed, bathroom was good size. The only thing I would ask is that the Wifi was stronger. It was like working with a dial up modem.

Again, great place, friendly people - a pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Kyle,
I greatly appreciate that you took time to write a review about your recent stay with us. For us, customer reviews are the true measure of how we are doing and where we need to improve. I am glad that you was very satisfied with the overall experience and customer service. I am sorry that you had some discomfort with internet service and we are equally not happy with it as well because poor internet quality impacts our work as well but we are working with the internet service provider to make some more upgrades to resolve the issue permanently and so hopefully, you will find the services as per your expectations during your next visit.
Thanks again,
GM, Travelodge Bracebridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

the staff were very accommodating and polite also knowledgeable of the area. The motel itself is located in a good and convenient area and the atmosphere of the motel is great. Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Monica,
Thanks a lot for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience. Feel free to let us know if we could do anything more to make your next visit more comfortable.
Thanks,
GM, Travelodge Bracebridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cal W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Bracebridge
133 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Bracebridge
119 reviews
10 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Knights Inn Bracebridge
Knights Inn Bracebridge
#9 of 10 in Bracebridge
96 reviews
20.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
18.7 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracebridge

Address: 320 Taylor Rd, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1K1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range: £45 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bracebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracebridge Travelodge Hotel Bracebridge
Travel Lodge Bracebridge
Bracebridge Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bracebridge Muskoka District, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing