We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT place to stay, comfortable and close to highway in Bracebridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Bracebridge
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
“GREAT place to stay, comfortable and close to highway in Bracebridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed with family at Travelodge Bracebridge for a five days. The staff is very welcoming and cooperative, very good customer service. Hospitality and home like atmosphere. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, interior looks recently upgrades. Travelodge offers free hot breakfast. Overall, great place to stay and we will definitely stay at Travelodge Bracebridge. I would strongly recommend that the comfort is at the Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapil-Harshida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for taking time to write a review. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to meet your expectations and I will share your feedback with them.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again in future,
GM, Travelodge, Bracebridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    63
    52
    29
    35
See reviews for
112
54
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Staff is friendly and very cooperative. Good continental brekfast. Room was confortable.Location is very close to town and all other aminities. Worth to stay there everytime. Afterall it was summer time and you wont expect better rate elsewhere in cottage country.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Raj,
Thank you very much for writing an encouraging review on your recent stay at Travelodge Bracebridge. Never hesitate to let us know in advance if we can do anything more to make your future visits even more confortable.
Thanks,
GM, Travelodge, Bracebridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have been staying at the Travelodge in Bracebridge, in July, for a few nights for many years now. The staff is very friendly and accommodating! The rooms are very comfortable and clean. We were upgraded on our last stay which was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay at Travelodge Bracebridge> We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay each year and our staff is able to provide you a good customer service. Feel free to let us know in advance during your next visit if we can do anything more to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Thanks,
GM, Travelodge, Bracebridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked online some time ago. On arrival was provided with a free upgrade to a suite which included a sitting area and jetted tub. The room was clean, with a fridge, microwave and coffee machine. The advertised sun deck was one weathered plastic chair next to a patch of trees. Didn't use the pool or the breakfast as it opened at 7 and we had to be on the road at 6:15.
A little musty smelling and the remote power button didn't work. Overpriced to me at $149 but it is cottage country in the summer.
I would stay again if needed but would try another spot first.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Lachner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeBB, General Manager at Travelodge Bracebridge, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for writing a review on your recent stay at Travelodge Bracebridge. I am sorry that you had a few minor issues like remote control didn't work well, but if you would have informed at front desk, I am sure hey would be happy to provide you with a new unit. Thanks for feedback and I will share it with the housekeeping staff. in future, if we can do anything more to make your stay more confortable, do not hesitate to let us know in advance.
Thanks again,
GM, Travelodge, Bracebridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracebridge
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Bracebridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
10.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
10.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Gravenhurst
4.9 mi away
Skyways Motel
Skyways Motel
#7 of 8 in Gravenhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bracebridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracebridge

Property: Travelodge Bracebridge
Address: 320 Taylor Rd, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1K1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Bracebridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bracebridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracebridge 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bracebridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bracebridge Travelodge Hotel Bracebridge
Travel Lodge Bracebridge
Bracebridge Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bracebridge Muskoka District, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing