We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, breakfast staff not accommodating ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yarmouth
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great room, breakfast staff not accommodating ”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great spot and nicely redone hotel. Loved the slider to the parking lot which made unloading and loading the car easier. The only downside was that I missed breakfast by 10 minutes and when I arrived looking only for a glass of juice to take some medication I was told I could have tap water. I know I missed breakfast... But a glass of juice couldn't be allowed? There were still guests in the dining room! The girl flipped the faucet on in the little kitchen area that was a disaster zone while she worked to clear the breakfast pans etc. That was a bummer. We left a day early to move farther north.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank foodiegirl625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience, it appears we are doing some things well and your comments will help us improve in other areas.

Customer service is one of our top priorities, so I was particularly troubled to hear what happened during your visit, please allow me to apologize on behalf our entire team. I can only hope you will provide us with the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to allow us the chance to change your impression from this unfavorable experience.

Sincerely,
Tammy Nickerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    49
    43
    6
    3
See reviews for
29
47
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great location to boat terminal, near stores and restaurants. Good for family layovers and it offers a great breakfast and convenience. Competitively priced rooms and would stay here again when visiting Yarmouth.

P.S. Offer rooms with 2 Queen Beds.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Barry0743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
The Comfort Inn Yarmouth is pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the convenience of our location along with our free hot breakfast.

We appreciate all the valuable feedback from your recent stay and hope to welcome you again soon.

All the Best,
Tammy Nickerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Simple one night stay before the ferry the next day. Easy to find. Helpful staff - the night manager dug out a couple of hot chocolate packets for my boys.

Breakfast was very simple and the rooms could use an update. Fine for a night or two but not a lot of amenities if you were staying longer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Fusilier111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality services and we appreciate your kind words about our helpful staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to opportunity to welcome you again on any future visits to Yarmouth.

Many Thanks,
Tammy Nickerson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from my wedding at a place near Yarmouth and most of my entire wedding party stayed for at least a night at the Comfort Inn. So far I have heard zero complaints and only praise for the entire staff. The rooms were clean and everyone was friendly. I was running behind on my wedding day so they let me and my 5 groomsmen check out late, which was a lifesaver at that point. I only reserve 5 stars for big luxurious places so they aren't quite there yet, but they are as close to 5 as you can get in my book. Thanks a lot girls!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tyrone_forbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Congratulations on your wedding! We are flattered that you chose Comfort Inn Yarmouth as the home base for your wedding party’s accommodations. I was also very pleased to hear we were able to offer some additional assistance to you on your special day.

I can’t thank you enough for your kind words and thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review especially during such a busy period. We would certainly look forward to welcoming you back again anytime in the future, perhaps during an Anniversary visit!

Wishing you all the best,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just spent 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. We were in town for my brother's wedding so we got a special rate as so many of the wedding guests were staying there (less than $100/night). The hotel has been recently updated (not just the common areas, but even the rooms!). Everything was clean! The staff were friendly, and helpful when I needed some extra linens. The included hot breakfast was great. Eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, oatmeal, cereal...never had the same thing twice! We had a room with a queen and a pull out love seat which worked great for us and our 3 small kids (the 2 year old has a little travel bed). Rooms were quiet, free parking. Much better than the hotel we stayed in Halifax that we paid double the price for! And I let the staff at the Comfort Inn know that! Would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Amazing review, thank you so much for such lovely feedback! We always like to celebrate our guests’ special occasions and we are delighted that everything worked out so well for you and your family on this visit.

We certainly appreciate your recommendations.

Many Thanks,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Check in was easy, staff was very friendly. Despite what other comments say, and despite what their own website says, they do have queen beds. We were in a really nice room with a brand new bathroom. It’s a quick 10-minute drive to the Nova Star ferry. We used the Nova Scotia Doers and Dreamers travel service to get the reservation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Please accept our gratitude for the kind review you shared on TripAdvisor and Thank you for clarifying the room types which are available as we do offer several rooms with one queen size bed and also rooms with two doubles beds. Please accept my apologies if these room types were not clearly indicated on line.

I certainly hope you enjoyed your visit to Yarmouth and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Nova Scotia.

All the Best,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The overall experience was pretty good. Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Turned on A/C on max early afternoon and returned around 9 P.M. room was cool but not as cool as expected. We took a fan along with us and ended up using it. The hotel is surrounded by parking lot so the lights shine in through the windows. There are blackout curtains but it is still quite light in the room. We used some spare blankets to try and darken it some more. The breakfast was just ok. One of the 2 waffle irons wasn't working properly as the timer did not work. The juice machine kept spitting out water and was very watered down. There is no ice machine or vending machine on the second floor so it was very inconvenient to go downstairs to get ice. Overall the updates are very nice. Couldn't get Wi-Fi in our room. Had a charge of $2.99, not sure what for. I'm assuming the bottle of water in the room???

Room Tip: Stay on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager253, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Yarmouth, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
First I would like to thank you for using TripAdvisor. It is guest feedback that encourages us to improve in areas that did not meet and exceed expectations. I do apologize for the issue with the air conditioning unit not being cool enough as expected and also truly sorry about the technical issues you faced with our hotel internet. I will happily look into the situation regarding our breakfast service issues you have experienced.

Thank you for the nice comments regarding our recent updates, all reviews are taken into consideration by management in order to identify areas in need of improvement and we certainly appreciate your taking the time to make us aware.

Sincerely,
Tammy Nickerson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Rodd Grand Yarmouth Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth
1.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#6 of 6 in Yarmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lakelawn B&B Motel
Lakelawn B&B Motel
#1 of 6 in Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.3 mi away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#5 of 6 in Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
8.0 mi away
Churchill Mansion Inn
Churchill Mansion Inn
#4 of 5 in Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Yarmouth

Property: Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
Address: 96 Starrs Rd, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 2T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Yarmouth has newly renovated the front desk lobby area, all bedrooms including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32inch LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free. Centrally located which allows easy access to all major attractions in the area such as the Cape Forchu Lighthouse, Museums and Restaurants. Only a short distance to the tourist information centre and shopping. WiFi is free in all guest rooms as well as our Business Centre. Fridges & microwaves available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth Nova Scotia
Yarmouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing