We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Holiday Inn Truro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Truro
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Friendly reception on arrival, and the dog was made a fuss of, and given a treat. Very clean and comfortable room. They did not have two twin beds available, though everthing had been pre paid and booked, and then charged us $20.00 extra to have a king bed. Helpful staff in the restaurant, and the meal was quite good, the clam chowder was excellent. We did not use the pool as we were too tired after a trans atlantic flight,, though it looked clean and inviting. The hotel was situated in a quiet part of Truro and the hotel was also very quiet.We look forward to a return visit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan and Jacqu... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Truro. We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are proud of our pet friendly status and have many animal lovers on our team, so we are happy to hear that your dog was made a fuss of at check-in. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the chowder in our Bistro restaurant.

We look forward to your return visit!

Cheers,

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    153
    60
    18
    8
See reviews for
84
100
10
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great service at the front desk & management.
Printed maps, recommended a great restaurant. Great place for a meeting or conference.
Rooms were comfortable and warm.

Would definitely stay there again.
BW

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobW864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are pleased to hear that your received great service from the front desk and management during your stay. We also appreciate your positive feedback regarding our conference space and comfortable guestrooms. Thank you, again for sharing.

We look forward to hosting you at our hotel again.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stopped at Truro at end of our week of travelling Nova Scotia and PEI the night before our flight left Halifax. The hotel staff were very accommodating, welcoming and friendly, and the rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. We were tired from travelling, so ate dinner at the hotel restaurant the night we arrived and on the morning we left. Both meals were excellent, with more than enough food. The service in the restaurant was also very quick and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel when you are in the Truro area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFW07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service in all areas of the hotel and are happy to hear that we were accommodating. We appreciate your feedback regarding our in-house dining as well. Portion size is very important and we couldn't be happier that we met your expectations in this area as well.

We are pleased to hear that you will return and we look forward to serving you again when we do.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

After a long trip from Toronto and a few average hotels this was a treat! Front desk staff was so nice!!! Rooms are beautiful, very relaxing atmosphere. Make sure you check out SAMs house pizza down the street.

Room Tip: Queen room was perfect for business professional! Desk, chair,microwave, and fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ko_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had a positive stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share. We couldn't be happier to hear that our front desk staff were nice and that the room was relaxing for you during your stay.

We certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stopped here after travelling for two days and found a nice, clean, and friendly atmosphere. The workout facilities were clean and very nice. The rooms themselves had nice sheets and were very clean. It was also a great price for the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phatfoodie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are happy to hear that you felt that the price for the room was fair and that you were welcomed into a nice, clean, and friendly atmosphere. We pride ourselves on offering state of the art fitness equipment and are pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy it during your two-day stay with us.

We hope to have the chance to serve you again.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I brought my two dogs with me to this hotel and had a great mini-vacation here.
My room was on the corner near the side door and was only noisy during high traffic times like suppertime and checkout. The hotel was quiet and the staff had great customer service. My dogs were treated like royalty and everything was in driving distance. The Superstore is a short walk that helps you fill up the mini fridge with snacks. Restaurants were within a short drive and I had room service twice that was fast and served hot food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluewater08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammadore, HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn in Truro. We really appreciate receiving feedback on our friendly staff as we pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service. As a pet friendly hotel, with many pet owners on staff, we always love to have visits from furry friends. We are happy to hear that we accommodated your dogs during your stay.

We hope you have a chance to stay with us again.

Samantha Madore
HR & Marketing Manager and Guest Experience Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
576 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've stayed at a lot of hotels over the years and the Holiday Inn never let's me down. This one in Truro is no exception. There are always cheaper places to stay but you usually get what you pay for and at the Holiday Inn, you usually get a little more.
The reception service is good and the rooms are always clean and fresh. The central location in Truro is convenient to many shops and attractions.
A very good bet that I will stay here again when in Truro.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to hear that for years you have used the Holiday Inn Brand and that we never let you down! I am equally delighted that our reception service was good and that you found our rooms clean and fresh. I will be certain to pass your comments on to our front office and housekeeping teams. You are so right about our central location! We are conveniently located downtown close to many shops and attractions. Again, thank you for taking the time to write of your recent guest experience….it means the world to us, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Truro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#5 of 8 in Truro
115 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
277 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Truro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Truro

Property: Holiday Inn Truro
Address: 437 Prince St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Truro 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Truro, Nova Scotia Hotel Guests of our Truro, Nova Scotia accommodations will discover the many new amenities as well as our convenient location when they stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Truro Hotel and Conference Centre. Corporate guests find our hotel in Truro, NS is very convenient to area corporations such as Crossley Carpet Mills, Kerr Controls, Wilson Fuels and Kohler Windows. Our Truro Conference Centre hotel has been designed with the business person in mind. We offer free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 11,000 square feet of event space for all your meeting needs in Truro, Nova Scotia. Lodging at our Truro, NS hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler. We are just two km from the Tidal Bore and the Bay of Fundy. Victoria Park with its gorgeous waterfalls and other Truro attractions such as the Truro Farmers Market and the Marigold Cultural Center are nearby. And with easy access to Highways 2, 4 and the 102, the attractions of central Nova Scotia are easy to visit. Our beautiful hotel in Truro, NS is a state-of-the-art oasis for the business and leisure traveler. Among our outstanding amenities are a new indoor, heated saltwater pool and whirlpool, a games room, and a fitness centre. Our welcoming staff will do everything possible to make your Truro, NS hotel experience the best it can be. Reserve your room today for great Truro hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Truro Hotel Truro
Holiday Inn Truro Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing