We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a very accomodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Truro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fredericton, NB, Canada
1 review
“a very accomodating staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

they were very accommodating. The traffic around the hotel was horrendous but the hotel itself was great. The hotel was so quiet that we overslept. The breakfast was excellent. We didn't expect the staff to be as accommodating as they were because there was a convention there at the time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Sharon H.
Thank you for your very nice comments on our staff and property. We do have a great staff and they are truly appreciated. It is always a good sign when a guest oversleeps as that tells us you are very comfortable! We hope you will visit us again when you come to Truro. Thanks again. Regards, Judy N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    81
    36
    12
    35
See reviews for
76
77
15
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is like my home away from home. We love this hotel and the rooms are super clean and comfy. The breakfast is full of delicious choices.... my only problem is that I want to try a bit of everything. The staff is very approachable and helpful at all times. ...like family after awhile. All in al I highly recommend this hotel for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank michaellI7859FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello and thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We try our best to exceed our guests expectations and hope that we succeed. Our goal is to make our guests feel special and feel at home. Our whole team is thrilled that you feel that way about us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Regards, Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Minas, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This would have been a great hotel, except for the front desk staff. They were a disappointment from start to finish. Though the hotel was otherwise great, I would be reluctant to return because of the front desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudine/jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Claudine/JillL
Thank you for your very positive comments on our property and we appreciate them. I am disappointed, however, with the issue you had at our front desk. We have checked into your problem and reviewed all policies with the whole team and assure you this problem will not happen to another guest.
We thank you for your concerns.
Regards, Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

it was a very clean room , staff was very friendly , wifi was good , we were looking for hotel in truro , and other hotels were full , so we went to bestwestern and got the very last room , and the room was very nice , located in nice area , , it was very worth the money , bathroom was very nice and clean and everything had a very nice clean sent in the room , very lovely it was , and yes its woth the stay at best western plus , hotel , everything there is great :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 541traverler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear 541traveler:
Our entire team here at the BWPLUS Glengarry thanks you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so pleased you found all our amenities and services to your fullest expectations. We look forward to being able to host you again on your next trip to Truro. Regards, Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is probably the largest hotel in Truro and even though it is centrally-located, a little bit more attention to detail - and a little better customer service would keep them in the top tier as compared to the same brand - or even the same level/quality of hotel in other towns.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Peter G: Thank you for your recent review of our property. I would love to hear more about your experience while our guest as you refer to attention to detail and better customer service. Your comments are wonderful regarding our potential but I would like to hear more. Call me anytime at 902 893 4311 Ext. 275 and let me know more details as the two areas you mention are of utmost importance to us. Regards, Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was an older Best Western. It seemed to be well maintained. The front desk were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and found it to be adequate. The breakfast was a choice, order off of the menu or the buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear CincyBob: We are very pleased to took time to review our property and thank you for your very positive comments. Although we are an older facility (1985 with expansion in 2002), compared to some of our wonderful new properties in N.S. and N.B. we have tried to keep our property updated and well maintained to serve our guests as well as they deserve. Actually we are mid way through another reno, so hopefully if you come our way again you will come and stay with us to see all we have done. Our whole teams thanks you for your comments. Regards, Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed just one night, 12th September, had a dog so we were accommodated in the old motel part that affords no indoor communication to the Hotel itself and dining room, pool, etc. $128 plus tax. Room was just fine but the wifi did not work, was told that the motel type accommodation did not have good wifi. Went for a drink in the bar at 8.00pm but was told that it was closed.
An hotel with no bar is like an egg with no salt. Poor value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluenoseNorthSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear BluenoseNorthSydney: We appreciate you taking time to review our property. Thank you for your kind positive comments on certain areas of our property. We take all comments to help improve our facility and service to our guests. You were in our exterior building which is pet friendly. I checked into your complaint about WIFI and we haven't been able to figure out what went wrong because we have Fibre Op and top of the lline hard wired and WIFI in both buildings. Unfortunately, you were here on the evening that our bar was closed for a private function - sorry we weren't able to provide this service to you but hopefully, the next time you are in the area you will try us again and hopefully, our extensive renovations that are taking place on our exterior building will be complete. Thank you again. Regards, Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#4 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
Address: 150 Willow St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 92-room property centrally located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, 40 miles north of the Robert L. Stanfield International Airport. We offer 12,000 sq.ft.of meeting room space - complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms - King and Queen size beds and 2 room executive suites with private balconies. Indoor/Outdoor Pools. Coffee Shop, Dining Room with daily luncheon buffets/Sherlocks Piano Bar. Close to many major businesses. Friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel Truro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing