We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Motel(Tatamagouche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
118
97
42
18
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
97
42
18
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelspecial thankssmall elevatorindoor poolnova scotiacomfortable hotelwould stay here againcomfortable bedsbreakfast was includedgreat place to staycape bretonvictoria parktruro areabwconferencehalifaxstopover
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

From check-in to departure the entire staff were welcoming and very helpful. The room was exceptionally clean with comfortable beds. The restaurant food and service was excellent, and the prices very reasonable. All around, an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Terry L:
Our whole team here at the BWPLUS Glengarry thank you for the very positive comments on our staff and facility. We try our best to exceed our guests expectations and are thrilled when we hear that we have made your stay with us an enjoyable one. Your comments will be shared with the staff as they work hard to make your visit as pleasant as possible. Hopefully, if you are back in the Truro area you will stay with us again. Regards, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I am Truro fairly frequently on business and sadly this is the hotel that my company deals with. There isn't a great deal of selection in the town anyway, but surely there must be something that is better than this.

This is one of those places that just doesn't stand out in anyway. Service is average, rooms are average and the dining in the hotel is average. An all around average place to stay. If you're in twon on a visit I'd try one of the other few options and see if there's anything better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Jamie M::
I appreciate your review of our property. Our whole team tries hard to exceed our guests expectations. I'm sorry we didn't meet yours. We certainly appreciate your business and that of your company's and the next time you stay with us I would appreciate it if you would ask for myself or Rose, our GM, so we can make sure your stay is "above average". That is certainly our goal.
Sincerely, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent a night , hotel is immaculate ! Staff amazing ! Very comfortable bed, very nice atmosphere. Will definitely stay there again.Convenient location close to Hospital, shopping, close to highway.For being by busy road I was amazed at how quiet it was. Good night sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandaTexMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear wandarowsell13:
On behalf of our whole team I want to thank you for your great review of our property and staff. We try our best to accommodate our guests to what they expect and should definately receive. We appreciate that you stayed with us and look forward to you coming back to see us again in the future.
Sincerely, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room is pretty standard but the beds are very comfortable. The fridge in the room is a nice addition for snacks and cold drinks. Friendly and efficient staff check in and check out. Delicious breakfast, eggs cooked perfectly to my liking. Great location in proximity to the golf course.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank doran900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear doran900:
Thank you for your very nice review of our property. We have been busy with a lot of upgrades and renovations and we are very proud of our friendly and very efficient staff.
We have nine golf courses in our area so we are very handy for a golf holiday.
Thanks again for the great review and look forward to serving you again.
Regards, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

No complaint with quiet and excellent place to stay. The room was extremely clean with excellent services. The restaurant is clean and they have great breakfast. This motel requires exterior update but it doesn't stop them to provide the excellent and clean place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fpi agency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear fpi agency:
Thank you for your very nice review of our property. We have been working hard on many renovations and upgrades over the last two years and a few more to be done so I'm glad you noticed. I will let our team know that you were happy with their service and cleanliness and we get a lot of compliments on our breakfast. Thank you again and I hope we will be able to serve you again in the future.
Regards, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews