We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Truro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting the Truro area. We'll kept property on a busy street easy to find a fairly central to most things you would want to see or do in the area. Good size room with two very comfortable queen beds. We enjoyed the included breakfast booth mornings. It's a real treat to have a restaurant prepared hot breakfast included in the room price. All the staff were friendly and courteous. I recommend this this hotel to anyone traveling to the Truro area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AlbertaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Richard S.
Thank you so much for responding so positively to your stay at our property. Our staff tries very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We're happy that you enjoyed your served hot breakfast in our dining room.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope you will visit us in the future.
Sincerely, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Classic Best Western in every way. No surprises here. Considering they have a large dining room with a full kitchen, the breakfast was awful although the wait staff was quite friendly. Perhaps the best reason to stay here is that most of the other places in town are just off the highway in amongst a forest of strip malls. The Best Western is in the heart of town so you get a little sense of what this pleasant community is really like. The front desk was very helpful in suggesting good places to eat where the locals go.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building. The hotel is pretty large and spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank msg_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear msg-10
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do have a lovely, friendly town and glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for your breakfast problem and assume our friendly server accommodated you at the time. Thank you for taking time to review the BWPLUS Glengarry. Regards, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

the hotel was nice and the room was clean and easily accessible from the parking lot. The restaurant was pretty good. we had supper and breakfast there. I had an issue with the room rate that I did not feel was resolved but overall I was pleased with the room and hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amanager18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear amanager 18:
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are pleased to recieve and review all comments to make sure all our guests visit as comfortable as they deserve. Hoping to see you again if you visit Truro another time. Regards, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The pros;
- excellent internet speed.
- very comfortable beds.
- large flat screen tv, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker.
- shampoo dispenser in the bathtub surround so you don't need to use the little tubes that are hard to read.
- comfortable reading chair with foot stool.
- 2 suitcase racks/holders (most hotels have just one).
- indoor and outdoor pool.
The (very minor) Cons;
- smallish bathroom (door doesn't open all the way because of shower curtain rod).
- can be noisy on the street side.

Room Tip: - if you are staying on a weekend, choose a room in the back (non-street side) because there is a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bobberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Bobberts:
On behalf of our whole team I wish to thank you for your very positive remarks regarding our property. Thank you for commenting on particular items that you enjoyed. All comments are appreciated and used to make our property the best it can be for our guests. Hoping we will see you again on your next visit to Truro. Regards, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We recently spent two nights here while attending a local music festival. Our room was basic with two queen beds, fridge, desk with office chair and an armchair and footstool. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, probably the best we've ever encountered during our travels. The room was very clean and one little extra were the two luggage racks provided. There were both indoor and outdoor pools with a lovely little poolside bar outside. Overall we were extremely pleased with the accommodations and would not hesitate to return or recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunnyb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Sunnyb56:
The whole team here at the BWPLUS Glengarry thanks you for your great comments on your stay at our property. We try to exceed our guests expectations and are pleased to hear you were happy with your room and all we have to offer.
Hoping you will visit us again if you are in the Truro area.
Regards, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were offered to "upgrade" to a room in the building but declined, we were then able to park outside our room. The room was clean with 2 Queen size beds, armchairs, desk and fridge - plus a coffee machine (we bought milk from the garage opposite). There is a swimming pool with a seating area in the garden, a good restaurant with a great selection for breakfast, a coffee shop and piano bar. Staff were very helpful and interested in us - providing a town map and showing us where we needed to go. Walkable to town centre.

Room Tip: We had an outdoor room which was very quiet - only a short walk to hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzonB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear SuzonB64: Thank you so much for your kind comments about our property. We get a lot of compliments regarding the fact that you can park next to your room in our outside building. Thanks for your kind comments about our wonderful staff and our whole team is pleased that you had a great stay and that we made it a comfortable one. Thanks again. Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel offers convenient parking outside one’s room for those on the ground floor, which makes unloading and loading much easier. Our room was fairly large with 2 queen beds, two comfortable chairs, plus a desk and desk chair. All of the furniture was very nice and appeared relatively new. The bathroom counter was washstand style, which limited counter space. But the shelf underneath and a large wooden shelf above toilet provided more than adequate alternative storage space. The restaurant just across the street, Café l’Acadie, is excellent and makes this hotel location particularly advantageous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy N, Owner at Best Western Truro - Glengarry, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear CFH_NOLA: On behalf of our whole team here at the BWPLUS Glengarry, I want to thank you for your great comments on our property and staff. These comments are definately shared with our team and are much appreciated. We are pleased that you stayed with us and hopfully, if you are back in Truro, you will visit us again.
Regards, Judy N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
354 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#5 of 8 in Truro
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
322 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
300 reviews
0 mi away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Truro - Glengarry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Truro - Glengarry

Address: 150 Willow St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Price Range: £68 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Truro - Glengarry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 92-room property centrally located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, 40 miles north of the Robert L. Stanfield International Airport. We offer 12,000 sq.ft.of meeting room space - complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms - King and Queen size beds and 2 room executive suites with private balconies. Indoor/Outdoor Pools. Coffee Shop, Dining Room with daily luncheon buffets/Sherlocks Piano Bar. Close to many major businesses. Friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Truro - Glengarry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro - Glengarry Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing