We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay and surprise”

Eagle's Landing B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eagle's Landing B&B
Ranked #5 of 6 Truro B&B and Inns
Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant stay and surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

My fiancee and I traveled accross Nova Scotia and stayed at the Eagles Landing the first night. I never liked Bed and Breakfast nearly as much as my fiancee, but she convinced me spend the night here. I will say this, Janice and Don changed my mind about the whole experience and made me a believer of B&B. I was impressed from the moment we entered the house, excellent and friendly service, extremely relaxing and affordable, and a great breakfast the next day. I know this for sure we are planning to continue to tour Nova Scotia and I guarantee that this will be on the top of our list for places to stay. Great Job Janice and Don, can't wait to go back.
Allen Leet & Joleen DeGrace Bathurst, NB

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandJoandPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

My family stayed here for a week, and it was not long enough. The owners worked hard to make our stay as nice as possible, and obviously take a great pride in their high quality service. Rooms were very comfortable and clean, food excellent. Location easy to find from highway, and centrally located in Nova Scotia. Best of all, it was like staying with old friends! Janice and Don, thank you so much.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InvernessDeepsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orono, Maine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at the Eagle's Landing. Don and Janice were friendly and helpful with tips. Everything was very clean. Breakfasts were very good and interesting. Truro is a good base for Halifax, the Bay of Fundy and the Annapolis Valley. Only small niggle would be that the house is on a fairly busy street so there was some traffic noise (we kept our windows open because the weather was warm).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rab05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

This was my first stay in a bed & breakfast and I am completely won over. Janice and Don are the quintessential hosts--attending to the needs and comfort of their guests, providing serene areas for relaxing and sleeping. They keep their B&B immaculate and well-maintained. Janice's breakfasts were absolutely delicious and she was willing to share her secrets and recipes. I have already begun planning my return trip in 2011 and will definitely stay with the Tobins at Eagle's Landing..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p1psqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

The room was spacious and pleasant, the house was immaculately clean and comfortable--but mostly, Janice and Donnie, the owners, are wonderful company and were invaluable with advice on what to see and how to get there in Nova Scotia. And then there was the breakfast: simply the best breakfast we have ever had, anywhere.
For us, this is a B&B to remember.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nane011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

We stayed at five B&B’s on our recent trip to Nova Scotia and Janice and Donnie were our friendliest hosts. Breakfast was delicious, and the cheesecake they offered the evening we arrived looked delicious, but we were too full from dinner to try it. Our room was spacious and comfortable and having the private bath across the hall wasn’t a problem. It was so large, we could really spread our stuff out and not be in each other’s way. Street noise wasn’t a problem since the weather was cold and windows were closed.

We hadn’t researched B&B’s in this area so we had no idea what to expect here. We’re glad we found Eagle’s Landing and were able to stay with such wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired-luvnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

A great place to end our trip to Canada. Our rooms were lovely and the breakfast delicious. Our hosts were very friendly and provided great recommendations for places to eat and evening activities before we headed to the airport the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS15NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
0.3 mi away
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Landing B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Landing B&B

Property: Eagle's Landing B&B
Address: 401 Robie St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1L9, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle's Landing B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, country-style Bed & Breakfast offering Nova Scotian hospitality at its finest. Easy to find and centrally located, this home away from home is nestled among the heart of Nova Scotia's premier attractions, scenic trails & quaint villages. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eagle's Landing B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle's Landing B&B Truro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing