We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had an excellent stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belgravia Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Truro B&B and Inns
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We had an excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My wife and I can't say enough good things about our stay at the Belgravia. The hosts were amazing, very welcoming and very helpful. We enjoyed chatting with them. The room was excellent, very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was AMAZING, by far the best breakfast of our entire trip. We will most certainly tell our friends to stay here and look forward to staying there again any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
73
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Belgravia really was a fantastic place to stay. The hosts are very welcoming and the house is absolutely beautiful. They gave us great advice on where to see the tidal bore (very quick tidal change ) near by. The rooms are immaculate, well appointed and facilities are great too. The breakfasts were delicious. The photos on the website of the rooms are true to form. You'll be glad you stayed here. We stayed in the yellow room, I think it was called Serenade. They are all nice. The rose room was smaller, but still very nicely decorated and comfortable. We would love to return here.

Room Tip: The yellow room, maybe called the serenade was fabulous. I saw the rose room, which was smaller, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I grew up near Truro and try to go back often to visit family. I have stayed at Belgravia four times in the last six years and have come to know it well. Ann and D'arcy are very friendly hosts and are well informed about the area. I often see them giving very useful information to their guests. Breakfasts are great and I am amazed at the variety I enjoy during my longer stays. Belgravia is a welcome retreat when I need a bit of space from my wonderful family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

We had a great time at the Belgravia, celebrating our wedding anniversary. The room was very comfortable with an excellent bathroom and a historic feel. Anne was a perfect host, suggesting a trip to the Marigold Center to see a concert and turning out delicious Belgian Waffles and fresh berries for breakfast. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

The Belgravia is an excellent B & B. The house is a nicely kept, older home, with a great deal of charm. The home is very clean with comfortable beds. We recently had our second stay at Belgravia and the atmosphere is wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and healthy. We hope to make staying at Belgravia a routine when in Nova Scotia. Thanks D'arcy and Ann for the enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiamen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Comfortable bed and quiet environment made me adjust time different quickly. By the way, the breakfast is very very very good.

Room Tip: All of rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Long H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had an opportunity to visit Anne & D'arcy and their lovely family for a second time, two years after our first enchanting visit in 2010. It only gets better at this beautiful accommodation. We were greeted like old friends, got to enjoy a different view from another of their pretty suites, and as mentioned by several others, enjoyed their amazing breakfast and company in a stunning dining room. East coast hospitality at its finest! The Belgravia will definitely be our accommodation of choice when we're next in Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Truro hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baker's Chest Tearoom and B&B
1.1 mi away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgravia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgravia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Address: 5 Broad St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 3G1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Truro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Belgravia Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the warmth & beauty of one of Truro's finest century homes. Located in downtown Truro, your stay promises to provide all the comforts of home whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. All rooms boast free wi-fi, TV, A/C, ensuite bathroom, and full breakfast. Curl up and relax in front of the fireplace, under a tree, or on the deck. Maritime hospitality and tradition await you at this enchanting B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Belgravia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast Truro, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing