We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breakfast”

BEST WESTERN Glengarry
Ranked #37 of 98 Restaurants in Truro
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

i stay at best western every week and the service is always the best i find most new hotels i have stayed at have no in house restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    13
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
284 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“light and airey on the main street but don't expect too much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The restaurant was attractive and the service great. However the menu was rather modern for my tastes ( potato skins ) and therefore the choice limited. Tested other restaurants in the town which were similar. the wines available were mainly local or standard average. overall average.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The restaurant is clean, spacious, offers a good selection and the prices are reasonable. The food was fine, nothing overly fancy but it was tasty, convenient and the servers were attentive and polite. If you're staying at the hotel it's a very much appreciated amenity :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CrownVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The continental breakfast was superior to many other hotels we have stayed at. Please remove the 50 character requirement. It is annoying.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yes, we went back and the service was great - Experience Super!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Well we went back and the folks have definitely changed their tune and for the better.

Mother's Day brunch was great - Anna on the buffet kept it well stocked and monitored, she carved the beef - very tasty! All Servers were great - Denise our waitress was fast, efficient and friendly! Lots of tables for large groups - all were full but no one felt crowded or rushed.

A great experince, we will return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BEST WESTERN Glengarry also viewed

 
Truro, Nova Scotia
Truro, Nova Scotia
 

Been to BEST WESTERN Glengarry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing