We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this little restaurant”
Review of Waterside Restaurant - CLOSED

Waterside Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, Soups, Seafood, International
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this little restaurant”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We liked the view of the sea and the decore in this little restaurant. Lotsof seafood choices on the menu.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gfree_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
Level Contributor
258 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“OK but better places nearby”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Food OK, service OK nevertheless, very crowded. Very nearby Lobster Pound (fully booked) and Black Spoon (closed for private event) were our 1st 2 choices; Waterside was a distant 3rd choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrossRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Very underrated, a must-try! :)”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was with a table of four when we walked in and was immediately granted a table with a beautiful view of the water! The waitress was attentive, and very friendly with a good sense of humour. I ordered the baked chicken penne, and the alfredo sauce was absolutely out of this world! The other 3 people had maple rum salmon, liver and onions, and stuffed pork tenderloin. They were delicious, but the others agreed that my meal was the best, mainly because of the alfredo sauce. I sent my compliments to the Chef and all the others that helped produce this delicious meal. For anyone who has been wondering to try this place, do not hesitate, as there are many things to suit your craving and appetite!

PS, If you are planning to go with a group of six or bigger, I HIGHLY recommend a reservation, to get the best possible service and seating possible.

I will say that this place is on par with the Black Spoon, and the Lobster Pound and Moore! Too bad that this place is open seasonally!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great setting and Good Food”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the food and the wine. The pasta was great and the service attentive. We sort of found it by accident - but were glad we did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mys_terry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food with fun entertainment”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful setting and loved the local entertainment. Just what we hoped for on our trip to Cape Breton!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterside Restaurant also viewed

North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 
North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
North Sydney, Cape Breton Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing