We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 North Sydney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Stayed in several Inns and B&Bs in Nova Scotia in August, 2009. Chambers Guest House was certainly one of the best. It was clean, quiet, well appointed, and above all, friendly and charming. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
77
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentville NS
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2008

This is an amazing place!!!! We have stayed at Chambers guest house many times and every time we get the same great service and can expect the same great hospitality. The owner is so accomidating and keeps up such a clean well maintained B&B we stay every year. It is so close to the Newfoundland Ferry and walking distance to the mall and the waterfront. This place meets every need, especially for a travelling family like ours. You couldn't ask for more!

  • Liked — Clean and owner was very friendly. It also accomidated the whole family's needs!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelling_family44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inuvik, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2008

Very helpful Hostess, great location if you are taking the Newfoundland Ferry, superb breakfast!

  • Liked — Hostess
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyNwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2007

Cheryl Chambers is a very creative lady, who has decorated her magnificant B&B with many touches of eloquence, many of which she has made herself. Our room had a sunroom, private deck (large) and a private ensuite. The price had us expecting much less. What a great deal!! The room was huge!! we saw the other rooms and would have been happy in any of them. Cheryl's decorating skills are extrodinary and delightful. Cheryl herself is a warm and interesting person, who for breakfast provides a wide array of baked goods my husband devoured and enjoyed. She also served fruit and boiled eggs. There is a huge porch on the main level overlooking garden.

We highly recommend this B&B...so if you are either on your way to Newfoundland or about to embark on the cabot trail....stay her first. You won't regret a minute of it!!

Oh the garden...strolll through the garden, look at the water feature!! Check out my pictures! Diane & Glen

  • Liked — It so very much shows how much the owner, Cheryl, has put so much of herself into this place to make it so beautiful, comfortable and simply delightful
  • Disliked — There was no least. I don't remember if there was wireless internet
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bluenosebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2007

We have visited Chamber's Guest House in both the summer of 2005 and 2006. It is a charming Victorian home with a beautiful country garden. With a selction of fruit salad, eggs, pancakes, and more sweet breads than I can recall we were well satisfied to continue exploring Cape Breton.

A wonderful stay at a convenient location if travelling through to or from Newfoundland at a great price. I highly recommend it.

  • Liked — Location, Comfort, Food, Hospitality
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanthin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2006

Chambers Guest House B&B is a short walk or drive to the Ferry to Newfoundland. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Ensuite bathroom, TV etc. When the owner mentioned a full breakfast, she meant it. Fresh fruit, eggs and homemade everything. Great place. Phone --- for details.


Helpful?
Thank EddieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Sydney
0.4 mi away
At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn
5.9 mi away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sydney Waterfront
6.2 mi away
Hotel North
Hotel North
#1 of 4 in North Sydney
73 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Boat to Sea
A Boat to Sea
#3 of 6 in North Sydney
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 64 King St, North Sydney, Nova Scotia B2A 2T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > North Sydney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in North Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Sydney B&B, tastefully decorated with antiques and art work on a tree-lined lot, 3 minutes from the Newfoundland Ferry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamber's Guest House Bed And Breakfast North Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing