We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of Tay Do Palace

Tay Do Palace
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phone 902-765-0025 opened fall 2010 Vietamese, Chinese Thai
Berwick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Love the Pho soup, the Spring Roll and the fried Banana.
One of my favorite places to eat in the Annapolis Valley.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best in the Valley!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This is the best place to get Chinese food in the Valley! The food is always fresh and made to order, the staff are friendly, and the place is always clean. They also offer Thai and Vietnamese food so there is lots to choose from and the prices are good! We always order a little extra so that we have some left over to bring home.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SparkyLady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who needs buffet?”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

You can get fresh made to order food far cheaper plus take a doggie bag for later and u can be sure no one has coughed or sneezed in it :-) The place is very clean and staff very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Plus for Food and Service”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

In a restaurant it's all about the food. The food at Tay Do Palace is very good and I eat it quite often. If you like Thai, you'll love the food there.You walk into a very inviting atmosphere and soft music playing in the background.The staff is excellent with helping to choose dishes. There is plenty of food on the plate and always fresh and made from scratch. it is not prepared ahead of time. So the waiting is worth it all. Their hot dishes start at mild to very hot. I enjoy the Curry Chicken with sticky rice. But of course I have tried much more and never been disappointed. So when I read that people have had a bad meal there I find that very difficult to believe. I have been to this restaurant many times over the past two years , solo and with friends, and it still remains the best..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank weblyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmot, Nova Scotia, CA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chineese food in Nova Scotia!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have ate at many Chineese food resturants. As Chineese food is my favorite. The food at the Tay Do Palace is always fresh and Excellent. You can easily fee 2 people with there 15$ special. And 1 can easily eat for 9$ and be full. There spare ribs are next to none in quality. Everything they prepare is delicious. My freinds and family commented that most places you go to. They will be good at a couple of dishes. But at the Tay Do Palace. Everything you order is fantasitic. If your in the area and you love Chineese food. You owe it to yourself to try there food. Located at the Cental traffic lights in Kingston.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tay Do Palace also viewed

Kingston, Southwest Nova Scotia
Kingston, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Kingston, Southwest Nova Scotia
Greenwood, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Tay Do Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing