We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a Motel than a Hotel”
Review of Dreamcatcher Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dreamcatcher Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stephenville
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My immediate and extended family travelled to Stephenville on a last-minute whim. I didn't have a lot of time to research efficiency units in the area, but did find Dreamcatcher Lodge. We were a large group - 6 adults and 3 children, plus a dog, and wanted an efficiency unit where we could prepare our own food. The management were very accommodating in finding us two units close to each other, and for providing us a BBQ machine. The front desk and maintenance people were all very nice and friendly. The unit was unfortunately a smoking unit, and smelled that way, but the pet-friendly units are smoking units as well. The efficiency units were definitely more motel than hotel - old fridge/stove kitchenette area, and no screens in the windows. There were no fans in the ceilings and the bathroom fan didn't work. But with that said, it looks as if things are being replaced - just slowly. The rooms were clean and we had a really nice lady come each day and changed our towels, etc.. All in all, it was an okay stay. We were on the ground level, which was great for the kids being able to play frisbee and catch in the parking lot and green space. Plus, the lodge is located close to lots of restaurants and a nice swimming pool in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCooper-Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2011

My friend and I stayed at Dreamcatcher Lodge this weekend, and I must say it is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Affordable prices, and the people are amazing. I will be booking my next stay back at Dreamcatcher Lodge again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Nice, clean, convenient place to stay. Pet friendly a bonus! Our room had large living area with kitchen table, kitchenette, full bath and bedroom with tow double beds. Recently renovated and very clean. Nice entrance with deck and bench to sit out on.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank crockerholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Friendly staff and very clean facility! Chico was great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

My family and I(10 of us-all ages from 2-70) had to travel to Stephenville for a funeral. We booked 3 suites to accomodate us. The Dreamcatcher looked after our every need. The suites were newly renovated, clean, warm, cozy atmosphere. Lots of fresh towels, extra blankets and pillows, and included perks like free coffee and internet. Plenty of Parking, great location, close to all conveniences. Despite all the snow and ice this time of year, the parking lot and walkways were cleared and well maintained and easy to get around. The lounge was beautiful, we wish we would of had more time to enjoy a meal and stay awhile longer. I am in the Tourism industry and would certainly reccommend this property to our clients and plan to bring groups in the coming year.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tourism2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This is my first stay at the DreamCatcher Lodge. I found that all Business Centres;
Restaurants and Shopp ing Malls were very accessible from the Lodge which I thought to be a big plus. The Lodge is located in a very quiet area of town. The Manager and Staff were
very professional and hospitable. I would definitely stay at the DreamCatcher Lodge again in the future.











l






















t











t

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I travel to stephenville every year around this time to enjoy the great ski dooing. One of the places i like to stay is the dreamcatcher. It not only has good staff, but nice clean rooms and a social area to lounge with family and friends. The dreamcatcher is also on mainstreet, with shopping centers and restaurants within walking distance.
Checo is very helpful and hospitable everytime we come out for a trip. This is why we come back every year and would recommend this motel to anyone.


PM St.Johns

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skidootrip2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dreamcatcher Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Lodge

Address: 14 Main St, Stephenville, Newfoundland and Labrador A2N 1H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Stephenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Stephenville
Price Range: £67 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dreamcatcher Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream catcher Lodge is an exciting new landmark in Stephenville, NL. We have renovated and refurbished this aged and historic bldg (formerly White's Hotel). Our well trained and friendly staff will be more than happy to accommodate you with the traditional Newfoundland and Labrador hospitality we have become famous for. Our management's aim is not only to please you while you're here, but also to welcome you back again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Dreamcatcher Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing