We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Name says it all!”

Stellar Descents White Water Rafting
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Valemount
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: At Stellar Descents, we offer whitewater rafting trips on the Fraser and Beaver Rivers as well as Scenic float tours through the historic area of Tete Jaune Cache. We are passionate river enthusiasts who love to share what these beautiful rivers have to offer. Stellar Descents is located North of Valemount BC in the small community of Tete Jaune. We are 1 short hour west of Jasper heading towards Kamloops or Prince George. Our base is located at the junction of Highway 5 and 16. Just look for the yellow school bus, you can't miss us.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Name says it all!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A bunch of us went rafting on the Fraser last Friday, and had an amazing time! All the staff/guides so wonderful, professional and make you feel at ease with the taks you are going to do! So happy we went with their outfit, well worth the money, facilities are very good *they suit you up from head to toe*, they take fantastic pictures of you while you are on your journey then you can buy then for only 20! Looking forward to do it again and would recommend this to anyone that is wanting to try this!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I love the more intimate nature of a small company like this one, the guides were awesome, knowledgeable, and clearly loved what they do. They were very clear in all their instructions, very safety conscious and had great senses of humour. We had a small group, just me, my boyfriend and a fellow from Germany (I think) Bernie, which made it easier to talk to the guides. They emphasized teamwork, which made us feel like we were key to having an enjoyable experience. The rapids were exciting, and given how hot it was (35 degrees!!), getting splashed by the nice cold water was super refreshing. I have been rafting once before, so I was not nervous, but it was my boyfriends first time and he was quickly made very comfortable. I think the experience was great for all levels! Plus, for any nervous women thinking about booking, the guys were all easy on the eyes ;) we will defiantly be booking another trip in the near future! They have us hooked on rafting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GFlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Tremendous!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

For a beginner this was a 10 on the scale. The instructors gave us extensive (and humorous) safety guides, led us through rapids both mild and turbulent, knew the river (and tested us in the portage). Equipment, changing rooms, photos all top notch. I'd recommend Stellar Descents to anyone.
Well done to Jim, Tyler et al.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Rafting and Guides”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our family and friends have enjoyed 3 trips with Stellar Descents White Water Rafting company in the last two years and each trip has been so much fun. The Fraser and Beaver runs are incredible! The guides are professional but entertaining and engaging which makes the trip even more entertaining. This company cares about their clients and want to make it the best experience. Thanks again and you will see us again. Katrina and Vince

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Got talked into doing this with a friend. What an amazing day. The staff are extremely knowledgeable about the rafting experience, as well as trivia about the surrounding area.

I will recommend this to anyone wanting to try this. Thanks for a great time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stellar Descents White Water Rafting also viewed

Valemount, British Columbia
 

Been to Stellar Descents White Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing