We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bearberry Meadows Guest House
Ranked #3 of 16 Valemount B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is a beautiful, modern and clean B&B, located in a quiet and peaceful surrounding. We really enjoyed our time with our hosts, Elli and Andy! We stayed in the Mica room, which is a spacious room with a comfortable bed, ensuite, private bathroom und even a small, well equipped kitchen. The breakfast was simply great, fresh and very tasty. Guests have their private entrance and their own terrace, including deck chairs, a barbecue and a great mountain view. Overall: A wonderful retreat to explore the Robson valley and also to do day trips to Jasper. Thanks Elli and Andy for your hospitality and your wonderful recommendations what to do. We will come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We absolutely loved our four nights stay at this bed and breakfast. The rooms are bright and clean and contain everything to truly feel at home. The breakfast was delicious. After the hectic pace of Banff and Jasper, the tranquility and gorgeous mountain views of Tete Jaune inspired us to take a "Kindle" day on the lawn chairs in front of the house. During our whole stay, Elli and Andy (the hosts) made us feel welcome and gave us lots of tips about the area. No doubt, we will be back. There's so much more to explore.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012 via mobile

Family run. Bed was a little uncomfortable and no tv. Was a little noisy with people move around upstairs. Family ws very nice and food was good.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elli50, Owner at Bearberry Meadows Guest House, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our B&B. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not fully satisfying for you. The comfort of our guests is our priority.

I was very surprised to read that your bed was a bit uncomfortable. Since the double bed has a top quality mattress, the only explanation we can come up with is, that you must have slept on the pull-out-bed, which we usually only offer for an additional small person (child), in your case for your daughter. So far I heard only positive comments about the quality of our double and queen beds.

Concering the noise: our home is built according to the British Columbia Building Code, and has additionally insulation in floors, ceilings, and walls. We are are aware, when we have guests, and try to keep any noise to a minimum. We have absolute quiet times from 10 pm to 7 am.

As we advertise, I want to mention, that our guests share a common living room with Satellite TV, DVD player, games, phone, and access to high speed Internet. And as of June 1st we offer WiFi in all the guest rooms..

I am very pleased to hear, that you liked our full "Canadian Breakfast".

Please accept our apologies and I do hope that the rest of your journey went well and you had a great stay in Canada.

Regards
Elli Haag
Bearberry Meadows Guest House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We spent here two nights at the beginning of September. We were excited because it was our first stay in a B&B. We were more than surprised:nice room (We had the Mica Suite), very clean, nice hosts, very good breakfast and the nature nearby made it a perfect stay! Elli and Andreas (the hosts) are very helpul with recommendations concerning hikes and outdoor activities. We travel a lot and it was our first "inspectation trip" to Kanada. My husband and I am sure that we will come again. And of course we will choose this B&B again. We may highly recommend the Bearberry Meadows Guesthouse to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gute-Gertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
11.3 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#2 of 7 in Valemount
507 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
99 reviews
9.0 mi away
Terracana Ranch Resort
Terracana Ranch Resort
#1 of 16 in Valemount
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tete Jaune Lodge
Tete Jaune Lodge
#1 of 17 in Valemount
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bearberry Meadows Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bearberry Meadows Guest House

Property: Bearberry Meadows Guest House
Address: 12190 Crown Rd., Tete Jaune Cache | P.O. Box 1046, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Valemount
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bearberry Meadows Guest House invites you to enjoy our special area, surrounded by the Rocky, Cariboo, and Monashee Mountains. We offer two comfortable and self contained suites within a log house, and are located in Tete Jaune Cache, only 10 minutes from Mt. Robson, the highest peak of the Canadian Rockies, 1 hour from downtown Jasper, and 15 minutes from Valemount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bearberry Meadows Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing