We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Small Town Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bearberry Meadows Guest House
Ranked #2 of 15 Valemount B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Such an unexpected surprise....traveling with another couple/mother daughter, so perfect set up, 2 mini suites with a common living space. Very fresh and new, everything done just right. Clean, modern, full kitchen, lovely pine thru out. We were coming to hike at Mt Robson, so great location...ate 1 meal in Valemount a short drive away, and Bbqed back here the nxt. Nice small grocery store in town, an IGA to get what we needed. Beds very comfy, modern clean bathrooms...could not say 1 negative thing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

The hospitality of Elli and Andy was warm and the rooms were welcoming too. Breakfast with the hosts was great and a time to get to know them, makes one feel really at home...it's a home-away-from-home experience.

It's restful and tranquil around the B&B. Getting to Mount Robson is just 10 minutes and to the nearby town for a meal at Caribou Grill was fantastic.

Room Tip: I can say that the rooms are a benchmark for all B&Bs to follow.... exemplary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianCHKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

What a great place and warm welcoming hostess. It's too bad we could not arrive earlier to take advantage of the patio and chairs outside, nor the BBQ available for the guests. The room was clean and the kitchenette an extra feature for someone wishi g to cook their own dinner. A separate living area had two couches a tv and DVD player for the guests.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose the larger of the two rooms. It's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We liked the Bearberry Meadows Guest House and the fact that our room was separate from the main house. The room was large, clean and quiet and having the 'kitchenette' was great. Breakfast was taken in the main part of the house with the other guests and we like this and it gave us an opportunity to chat with the owners and guests whilst enjoying a delicious breakfast cooked by Elli. We would definitely book here again and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We are a family of 5 and based ourselves at Bearberry Meadows for 5 nights. We had both rooms and sole use of the guest sitting room. The kitchenettes were extremely well equipped and the rooms and bathrooms absolutely spotless. Elli and Andy were very helpful and gave us lots of tips for local walks and places to visit. Elli provided us with food for us to make our own breakfasts ( we chose this option rather than Elli cooking for us as it gave us more flexibility with our 3 boys) We had a selection of homemade bread, brownies, bananna bread, yogurts, fresh fruit, ham,cheese,eggs.Plenty for growing boys! We were also able to us the BBQ and enjoy the spectacular views. We all loved Tobi the gorgeous labrador puppy.We would love to go back and supply the area more.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The B&B is situated in a tranquil, countryside location. For eating out, Valemount is the closest town, with good restaurants, about 15 minutes’ drive away. Jasper is an hour’s drive in the other direction. Our accommodation had its own entrance and comprised of a good size bedroom with mini kitchen and dining table along with an ensuite bathroom. We had the common living room, TV etc. to ourselves as there was no one else staying that night. Our accommodation was spotlessly clean and nicely furnished and decorated. We had a great night’s sleep in the comfortable bed. In the morning Elli provided a very good breakfast which we ate with her family and we were made to feel most welcome. It is excellent value for money and we strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeacatIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Beautiful, clean, modern room. Wonderful breakfast, such a friendly lady. Nothing could be wrong about this place. It is tranquil, quiet, modern and clean. The puppy is adorable, their house is stunning and they truly want to run a good B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayzues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valemount hotels
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
11.3 mi away
Yellowhead Motel
Yellowhead Motel
#2 of 7 in Valemount
132 reviews
9 mi away
Terracana Ranch Resort
Terracana Ranch Resort
#1 of 15 in Valemount
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Summit River Lodge & Campsites
11.3 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
112 reviews
11.3 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bearberry Meadows Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bearberry Meadows Guest House

Address: 12190 Crown Rd., Tete Jaune Cache | P.O. Box 1046, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Valemount
Price Range: £62 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bearberry Meadows Guest House invites you to enjoy our special area, surrounded by the Rocky, Cariboo, and Monashee Mountains. We offer two comfortable and self contained suites within a log house, and are located in Tete Jaune Cache, only 10 minutes from Mt. Robson, the highest peak of the Canadian Rockies, 1 hour from downtown Jasper, and 15 minutes from Valemount. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bearberry Meadows Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing