We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our first night of a 14 day driving trip to Alberta. This was a great hotel to stay in. Very near the highway a day's drive from Vancouver. Rustic decor suits the location perfectly. When you walk in the front door you are greeted by a breathtaking view of the mountains through huge picture windows. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. There is no elevator to second floor but the porter was very prompt in bringing up our luggage and didn't even expect a tip :) The bed was great, the room was quiet and dark so we got a fine night's sleep.

No free breakfast because of the restaurant.

The restaurant did not seem enthused about catering to my wife's pepper allergy so we went elsewhere.(See my review of Caribou Grill in Valemount.)

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capnhi9er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nestled in the mountains this hotel is beautiful. The decor is perfect for this location. I have driven past this hotel many times wanting to stay and we finally did and will again. The pool and waterslide were a hit with the kids and the kid suite was a perfect room for our family .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were very impressed with our room, the reception & overall view with this hotel. The grounds were beautiful looking out from our bedroom window. The restaurant service was excellent as well. So handy on our way from Edmonton to Kamloops. Would recommend this hotel & the price was a good value for what you received.

Room Tip: We didn't use the spa or have breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel has great location, lovely mountain view from most rooms. Great cozy lobby area with complementary coffee. We enjoyed the Cranberry trail nature walk right behind the hotel as well as the heated pool & waterslide. We had both breakfast & dinner in the attached restaurant, both were good & good value. Beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmp L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great Place. Very comfortable and clean. Definately good value for the price. Wouldn't stay at another hotel in Valemount. Location is good - just off the highway. Internet a bit slow in the evening, however in the morning all was good. Wouldn't hold that against the hotel. Definately recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I looked for hotels in Jasper, which were very expensive. Decided to try and drive a little further and stay in Valemount. Good call. The hotel is easy to find. It has a restaurant, which saved us having to get into the car and go elsewhere to eat after driving all day. The food was average, but the service was outstanding. We had a room on the second floor. If you have difficulty with stairs, ask for a room on the first floor. Our suite was right at the top of the stairs, so it was quite noisy as people walked by. However, the actual bedroom was furthest from the hallway and had its own door, so by keeping that closed, we did not hear the hall traffic outside the room. So, for about a third of the cost of staying in Jasper, we had a good night. I would definitely stay there again. Friendly people and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanneH448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is clean and we loved the very soft linens...towels were soft and oversized(for hotel towels). Decor was nice as well.Quiet sleep.
Only complaints at all was the check in lady when asked about elevator said was for staff only and that if we really needed it she could get someone,no thanks ;) Then after lugging up luggage up the stairs, had to go back down because she gave us blanks keys.
Also wifi was very very very(worse than dailup) slow in the evening bit better in am...should get a better system. BUT all things considered these were minor hickups....for this price range, wonderful soft linens

Room Tip: No comp breakfast,like a lot of Best Westerns have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoutheastOntarioDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
1.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#6 of 7 in Valemount
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yellowhead Motel
Yellowhead Motel
#2 of 7 in Valemount
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites

Address: 1950 Highway 5 South, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Valemount
Price Range: £117 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valemount's newest hotel located in the Rocky Mountains, directly adjacent to the RW Starratt Wildlife Sanctuary & only a few minutes into the Village of Valemount. Enjoy a relaxing evening sitting in the Cranberry Lounge, enjoy breakfast or dinner in our licensed Summit Grill Restaurant, take a dip in the warm indoor pool, or take a trip down the waterslide. We have a room to suit you and your family or friends. Needing a break from City living? This is the hotel to relax and breathe the fresh mountain air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Valemount Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valemount Hotel Valemount
Best Western Valemount Inn And Suites
Valemount Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing